Pasco-Hernando State College Volume XIV, Issue II Fall 2020 | Page 27

KUDOS KUDOS Charlene Carcaro, Associate Professor of Nursing, Gloria Pray, Assistant Professor of Business Programs, and Jeremy Scarborough, Instructor of English, were nominated to receive the National Institute for Staff and Organization (NISOD) Excellence Award. Kayla Kuni, Associate Director of Libraries, was selected as one of only 50 nationwide candidates to participate in the American Library Association’s (ALA) Emerging Leaders program. Additionally, all candidates received scholarships. The Emerging Leaders program is designed to enable library staff and information workers to participate in project planning work groups, network with peers, gain an inside look into ALA structure, and have an opportunity to serve the profession in a leadership capacity early in their careers. Kayla Kuni Dave Mayler, Programmer/Analyst II, won the 2019- 2020 Florida College System Student Government Association (FCSSGA) statewide Bob Graham Distinguished Service Award. This award is given to a nominee for a truly caring nature that has made the community college at which they work a better place to learn. Dave Mayler (left) with Assistant Professor of Psychology Kelvin Faison at the annual Faculty and Staff vs. Students Flag Football Game. FALL 2020 25