IIC Journal of Innovation 4th Edition | Page 3

Dear Reader: The Industrial Internet Consortium is pleased to publish this fourth edition of the IIC Journal of Innovation. This collaborative effort is the sum of very many parts and we would like to take this opportunity to recognize and thank the team of editors and peer reviewers who lent their time and expertise to the editorial process of enhancing each of the articles contained in this edition with their unique perspectives and wisdom. Sincere thanks goes to this edition’s editors and peer reviewers: Ms. Enas Ashraf, Innovation Manager, Advansys ESC Mr. Mark Crawford, Standards Strategist, SAP Strategic IP Initiatives Mr. Nisarg Desai, Product Manager, GMO Internet Group, GlobalSign Dr. Marlene Gottwald, Project Coordinator Industrial Internet, Ferdinand Steinbeis Institut Mr. Edy Liongosari, Chief Research Scientist, Accenture Dr. Karan Menon, PhD Researcher, DARE Business Data Research Group, Laboratory of Industrial & Information Management, Tampere University of Technology Mr. Brett Murphy, Director of Business Development, IIoT, Real-Time Innovations Ms. Cheryl Rocheleau, Sr. Marketing Manager, Industrial Internet Consortium Mr. Pieter van Schalkwyk, CEO, XMPro Mr. Matt Sexton, Marketing Specialist, Industrial Internet Consortium Mr. Brian Westcott, President and CEO, Intelligent Structures, Inc. As a global, not-for-profit, public-private partnership of over 260 member organizations, we encourage every organization across all industries to get involved and be proactive in shaping the Industrial Internet. We welcome your feedback and participation. Many thanks, Kathy Walsh Director of Marketing Industrial Internet Consortium Copyright © 2017 Industrial Internet Consortium. All rights reserved. This document is provided AS-IS and WITHOUT WARRANTIES. Other logos, products and company names referenced in this publication are property of their respective companies. 2 June 2017