The European Schools Newspaper December issue - Page 19

Costas – 6th grade My name is Costas, I am twelve years old and I live in Sourpi. There are eight people in my family. My dad, Alekos, is a fireman and my mum, Maria doesn’t work because I have got five brothers and sisters: my older sister, Foteini, my younger sister Chryssa and Christine and my younger brother Jim. My hobbies are football, basketball and cycling. I have also got a dog. Its name is Rex and I love it! Georgia – 5th grade Hi! I am Georgia! I am 10 years old and I am in E’ Class. I am tall, I have long hair, I have brown hair and I am thin. I like sports like volleyball, basketball, volleyball at the beach, tennis, baseball and golf. I like eating fruit, vegetables, candies, chocolates, fast food, croissants, toasted sandwiches, pizzas, doughnuts, popcorn, bake rolls and home-made food. Evaggelia – 4th grade Hi! My name is Evaggelia. I live in Sourpi and I am in D’ Class. I have a small nose, ears and eyes. I have brown eyes. I am nine years old and I am beautiful. This is me when I was 3 months old! My family is friendly and kind. My mum cooks very well, makes delicious cakes with chocolate or vanilla. My dad is very kind in his job. My sister goes to the 6th class and is very good. My house is very beautiful. It has four floors and a garden with thirteen trees and a lot of flowers. I like playing football, watching TV and reading books. My favourite singer is Stan. My favourite friends are Kate and Georgia. My favourite sport is … playing with my cat and dog! My cat is white and it has blue eyes. My dog is white with black fur and has brown eyes. I like spaghetti with meat and sweets like doughnuts with chocolate! Simona – 5th grade My name is Simona, I am 11 years old and I go to the 5th class of Primary School. My mother is Vana, my father is Sokol