STARTING AND OPERATING 411
Repeat Facial Scan s07bp0404
NOTE
. User recognition may not be possible when there is dirt or fingerprints on the user recognition camera. To clean, either wipe using a soft cloth or else wipe gently using a moistened cloth that has been thoroughly wrung out.
. When the synchronized user function is turned OFF, manual repeat facial scan is not possible.
Camera
S _ 703306-W
When there is an object blocking the camera, user recognition may not be possible and“ User recognition stopped.” may be displayed. Remove the obstacle and follow the reference procedure to perform user recognition again.
1. Touch( HOME). 2.?( Settings) 3.?“ Car” 4.?“ Driver Monitoring System” 5.?“ Repeat Facial Scan” 6.?“ OK”
DELETING A USER s07bp05
Users can be registered in the Driver Monitoring System, and registered users can be deleted.
NOTE
User information can also be deleted by resetting the center information display to the factory default settings. When the settings are reset to the factory default settings, all user information is deleted. The settings cannot be reset to the factory default settings when the Driver Monitoring System is OFF.
Delete User s07bp0501
1. Touch( HOME). 2.?( Settings) 3.?“ Car” 4.?“ Driver Monitoring System” 5.?“ Delete User” 6. Select the preferred user from the list.
7
S _ 307591-W
7. While seated in the driver’ s seat, face forward and wait for a few moments. When the scan is completed, the completion screen is displayed on the center information display.
7.?“ Yes”
S _ 307598-W
– CONTINUED –