HeartBeat Fall 2017 | Page 21

host clinics and events for community members. The FCS Financial Foundation grant puts the project closer to its goal of completing the Center for the 2018-2019 school year. “Currently, we operate with two agriculture instructors sharing one classroom that is designed to accommodate 15 students and a temporary classroom in the shop,” says Mary Anne Keck, Conway FFA Advisor. “The learning center will enhance our program through opportunities for hands-on experience and allow students to participate in more advanced activities.” The FCS Financial Rural Community and Agriculture Foundation represents the cooperative’s long-term commitment to a thriving and prosperous agricultural industry and our rural communities. The Foundation focuses The Andrew County Youth Foundation received $10,000 for the construction of a Youth and Community Building on the fairgrounds. Left to right: Jim Humphrey, MU Livestock Specialist; Mark Deshon, Board Member, FCS Financial; Shane Deering, Andrew County Youth Foundation; Ashley Lyle, Andrew County Youth Foundation; Cutter Deering; Tom Hare, Andrew County Youth Foundation; Clint Callow, Vice President, FCS Financial; Phillip Eiberger, Financial Services Officer, FCS Financial; Scott Gardner, Vice President of Sales and Marketing, FCS Financial. on targeted, long-term investments. “As an agricultural lending cooperative, FCS Financial is committed to supporting our rural communities,” says David Janish, FCS Financial CEO. “The FCS Financial Foundation allows us to assist a variety of programs throughout rural Missouri that support agriculture, improve communities and foster leadership.” Additional information and an application are available at www. myfcsfinancial.com under the “How We’re Different” tab or by emailing [email protected]. FCS Financial Rural Community and Agriculture Foundation presents $10,000 to the Laclede County R-I School district and Conway FFA for the construction of the Conway Ag Learning Center. Left side front row (l-r): Roger Ash (FCS Financial), Lauren Whitehead, Shea Walker, Megan Manley, Wayne Whitehead. Back row (l-r): Mandy Peters (FCS Financial), Blair Wilkerson (FCS Financial), MaKayla Caselman, Mary Ann Keck. Right side front row (l-r): Jada Webster, Emily Livingston, Greg Brown (FCS Financial). Middle row (l-r): Jared Spradling, Simon Livingston, Rick Lowrance, Kenny Bergmann (FCS Financial Board Member). Back row: Dakota Cushing, James Sho ckley, Bud Triplett, Hayden Graves, David Janish (FCS Financial), Mark Hedger. HEARTBEAT | FALL 2017 21