Fleur-De-Lis Connection Volume 25, Issue 5

News MAY 2015 · VOLUME 25 & ISSUE 5 A MONTHLY PUBLICATION OF THE GREATER LOUISVILLE MEDICAL SOCIETY UPDATE YOUR 2015-2016 ROSTER ENTRY ELECTION RESULTS PRESIDENT-ELECT June 2015-May 2016 John Roberts, MD The deadline for GLMS members to update their listing for publication in the 2015-2016 GLMS Annual Pictorial Roster is Monday, June 8. Ensure your listing is accurate so your colleagues can find you easily. We update our database year round as mail is returned or administrators call with changes to keep the GLMS Mobile App and online roster up to date. But, your data may have changed since last year’s roster was printed. Please don’t rely on the current printed roster to check accuracy. Your online listing is the information that will appear in the 2015-2016 roster. Every provider has a secure messaging e-mail provided by their EHR company which is required by CMS for Meaningful Use. These e-mail addresses allow for transmission of patient documents between EHRs via a secure HIPAA compliant route. Our goal this year is to include these e-mail addresses in the new roster. Please add your secure messaging e-mail address to the online roster update form in the Comment section at the bottom of the page. The GLMS website (www.glms.org) allows easy changes to be made to office and home addresses, phone and fax numbers, specialties, board certifications, e-mail and website addresses and photos. Simply log in and select “View My Roster Listing” in the welcome column on the left side of the page. A pop-up window will appear and display the information GLMS currently has that will be published in the roster. If you have no changes, check “Publish As Listed” on the top of the box. Otherwise, click “Edit My Listing” to make changes. Once you have completed your update, click “Submit Change Request.” For assistance logging in to the GLMS website, contact Membership Coordinator Jennifer Howard at 502-7366362 or [email protected]. VICE PRESIDENT June 2015-May 2016 Robert Zaring, MD, MMM TREASURER June 2015-May 2017 Frank Burns, MD AT-LARGE MEMBER 2015-2017 Erica Sutton, MD Wayne Tuckson, MD JUDICIAL COUNCIL 2015-2018 Gregory Ciliberti, MD Julie Lee, MD J. Boswell Tabler, MD IN-TRAINING DELEGATES 2015-2016 Johnathon E. Daniel Tyler Downing, MD Jackson, MD Catherine Mier, MD Tezo Anto Karedan, MD KMA DELEGATES 2015-2016 Susan Bornstein, MD Frank Burns, MD Robert Couch, MD, MBA Mary Helen Davis, MD Toni Ganzel, MD Heather Harmon, MD Casey Johnson, MD John Kolter, MD Rishi Kumar, MD A. O’tayo Lalude, MD Julie Lee, MD U. Geetha Joseph, MD Eric F. Lydon, MD James Patrick Murphy, MD, MMM Rosemary Ouseph, MD Todd Purkiss, MD, PhD Amy Quillo, MD Tracy L. Ragland, MD Cynthia Rigby, MD John L. Roberts, MD Rajesh K. Sheth, MD Erica Sutton, MD Natalie Stephens, MD Jeffrey Goldberg, MD B. Brian Sosnin, DO Gordon Tobin, MD Russell Williams, MD Terrie Williams, MD 2016 NOMINATING COMMITTEE Deborah Ballard, MD Paul Brown, MD Mahoney Cobb, MD David Doering, MD Jeffrey Goldberg, MD Heather Harmon, MD U. Geetha Joseph, MD Stephen Kirzinger, MD Julie Lee, MD Kathy Nieder, MD Rosemary Ouseph, MD Amy Quillo, MD Bernard Speevack, MD Brad Sutton, MD, MBA Erica Sutton, MD Monalisa Tailor, MD Gordon Tobin, MD Wayne Tuckson, MD Erica Williams, MD Russell Williams, MD