Dialogue Volume 14 Issue 4 2018 - Page 24

ELECTION RESULTS DISTRICT 7 Counties of Dundas, Glengarry, Lanark, Prescott, Renfrew, Russell and Stormont, and the Regional Municipality of Ottawa-Carleton DISTRICT 8 Territorial districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Manitoulin, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Sudbury, and Timiskaming Dr. Sarah Reid Dr. Michael Franklyn Graduated from: University of Ottawa Graduated from: McMaster University Principal area of practice or specialty: Pediatric Emergency Medicine Principal area of practice or specialty: Family Medicine and Obstetrics Ottawa Current hospital appointments: Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario Dr. Reid joins Council as the District 7 representative. Dr. Reid is a pediatric emergency physician at the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario. As an educator, she has taught in emergency departments throughout Canada and has spent the last three years as a teacher for the Canadian Association of Emergency Physicians Medical Review Course. DISTRICT 9 Territorial districts of Kenora, Rainy River and Thunder Bay Dr. Andrew Turner Thunder Bay Graduated from: Memorial University - MD; Western University - FRCS(C) Principal area of practice or specialty: Otolaryngology Current hospital appointments: Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre Dr. Turner returns to Council for a second term. He has been practising otolaryngology in Thunder Bay for more than 22 years. He has also been the Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staff at the Thunder Bay Regional Health Sci- ences Centre. Dr. Turner will continue to serve on the Col- lege’s Discipline and Premises Inspection Committees. 24 DIALOGUE ISSUE 4, 2018 Sudbury Current hospital appointments: Health Sciences North Dr. Franklyn returns to Council after a three year absence. Dr. Franklyn sat on Council from 2005 to 2015 as the aca- demic representative from the Northern Ontario School of Medicine. During that time, he served on the Education, Fitness to Practise, Methadone and Quality Assurance committees.