Camp 2021 Brochure - Page 11

MISSION STATEMENT
your park district
Park District Board
Barnett Ruttenberg President bruttenberg @ pdhp . org

MISSION STATEMENT

To enrich community life through healthy leisure pursuits and an appreciation of the natural world .
Brian Kaplan Vice President bkaplan @ pdhp . org
Cal Bernstein Commissioner cbernstein @ pdhp . org vision
To provide extraordinary experiences in parks and recreation , consistently exceeding the public ’ s expectations , while : Inspiring environmental stewardship and education , using nimble decision-making and creative solutions , creating a harmonious workplace with passionate , forward-thinking staff that share true camaraderie enriching the quality of life .
administration
636 Ridge Road , Highland Park , IL 60035 phone : 847.831.3810 pdhp . org • info @ pdhp . org
Terry Grossberg Commissioner tgrossberg @ pdhp . org
Lori Flores Weisskopf Commissioner lweisskopf @ pdhp . org
Brian Romes , bromes @ pdhp . org Executive Director
Mitch Carr , mcarr @ pdhp . org Director of Recreation & Facilities
Donna Dunn , ddunn @ pdhp . org Director of Human Resources & Risk Management
Liz Gogola , lgogola @ pdhp . org Director of Communications & Marketing
Jeffrey Smith , jsmith @ pdhp . org Director of Planning and Projects
Dan Voss , dvoss @ pdhp . org Director of Parks
Chris Maliszewski , cmaliszewski @ pdhp . org Assistant Director of Recreation & Facilities
Board of Park Commissioners Workshop meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month . Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month . Meetings begin at 6pm at West Ridge Center ,
636 Ridge Road . Agendas are posted on the website at pdhp . org .
11 Camp 2021 | Park District of Highland Park • pdhp . org