WV Farm Bureau Magazine December 2015 - Page 22

Farm Bureau Celebrates Another Successful Annual Meeting More than 300 members and friends of the West Virginia Farm Bureau (WVFB) gathered on November 13,14 and 15 at the Days Inn Conference Center in Flatwoods, WV, to conduct their 96th Annual Meeting. The most important activity conducted during the Annual Meeting was the review of current policies and the addition of new policies by the voting delegates. The policies adopted by WVFB delegates originate at the grassroots level and define the organization’s position on a variety of concerns, including agriculture, taxes, highways, and public issues. Elections for state leadership positions were held on the last day of the meeting. The voting delegates chose Charles Wilfong of Pocahontas County to serve as president and John Pitsenbarger of Nicholas County to serve as vice president. Regions 2, 3, 4 ,6 and 8 had the task of choosing directors to serve on the WVFB board. Elected from Region 2 were Dennis Funk and Steve Conrad; from Region 3, John Pitsenbarger and Philip Gregg; from Region 4, David Ash and Mike Merinar; from Region 6, Ralph Blair and Woody Ireland and from Region 8, Charles Wilfong, Paul Canterbury and Joe Clay. 22 West Virginia Farm Bureau News