Walking On, Volume 8, Issue 9, Nov/Dec 2021 - Page 3

Columns
Sections
Shows / Events
Ads walking _ on @ aol . com
walking horse owners ’ association P . O . Box 4007 , Murfreesboro TN 37129 ( 615 ) 494-8822 • joinwhoa @ aol . com www . walkinghorseowners . com
WHOA Staff Tommy Hall ......................... Executive Director Teresa Owen ................................. Secretary Joyce Taylor ............................... Bookkeeper
WHOA Board of Directors Jason Bachert , jasonb @ mannapro . com Kim Bennett , cowboykim58 @ gmail . com Jodi DeDecker-Bubar , jodidedecker @ hotmail . com Martha Child , marthachild @ icloud . com Amy Cross-Nance , amy @ amycrossnance . com Crystal Deputy , cld2506 @ vt . edu Kyle Elliott , kyle _ matthew _ elliott @ yahoo . com Ken Estes , ken @ estesacres . com Gary Feltner , gary @ rcwalkinghorses . com Dickie Gardner , dickiegardnerstables @ hotmail . com Darden Gladney , dgladney @ glenbrookschool . com Dennis R . Hills , dhills @ championsmercantile . com Jessica Hlebak , jhlebak @ ncsu . edu Rhonda Martocci , Pro-Tem , rmartocci @ comcast . net Dee Dee Miller , maskr8ng @ aol . com Justin Miller , jmiller @ farmvet . com Maggie Moore , maggiemoore615 @ gmail . com Peggy Moore , peggymoore515 @ yahoo . com Frank E . Neal , President , fneal @ feneal . com Sis Osborne , sisosborne @ tds . net David Pruett , dpruett @ comcast . net Angie Runnels , Angelar19 @ hotmail . com Darrin Sisk , dsisk @ colletondsn . org Sherrie Szucs , ssrunwalk @ gmail . com Mark Taylor , marktaylor @ realtracs . com Lynn Womack , glwomack11 @ gmail . com
The Walking Horse Owners Association ( WHOA ), headquartered in Murfreesboro , Tennessee , was founded in 1976 to represent the interests in all matters pertaining to the sound Tennessee Walking Horse . WHOA ’ s goals are to advocate for fair and equal treatment of all members and to promote and protect the welfare of the breed . WHOA develops and supports programs that increase the value of Tennessee Walking Horses and enhances members experiences with their horses .
Volume 8 , Issue 9 , Nov ./ Dec . 2021

In This Issue

Columns

Sections

Shows / Events

Ads walking _ on @ aol . com

Creative Director ............................. Sarah Gee Contributing Editor ......................... Sis Osborne
WHOA Dispatch ............................. 4 Bits & Pieces ................................. 8 Industry Info ................................. 9 For the Health of It .......................... 10 Show Results ................................ 22
Walking On Bulletin Board ................... 10
WDAA World Championships ................ 14 KWHBIF Championship ..................... 16 WHOA KEEPS Show ......................... 18 WHOA KEEPS Show ......................... 20
American Doll ............................... 7 Happy Trails Program ........................ 28 The Wicked Wolf ............................. 6 TWHF ..................................... 12 Walking On ................................. 13
Walking
On ................................. 27
The opinions and statements expressed in articles , columns , and advertisements are not necessarily the viewpoint or position of the magazine or the Walking Horse Owners ’ Association ( WHOA ). Walking On is not responsible for viewpoints and statements expressed in articles , columns , and paid advertisements . Reproduction of advertising or editorial content without the express consent of WHOA is strictly prohibited . WHOA reserves the right to edit submissions for content , style and space . WHOA also reserves the right to refuse any advertising for any reason .
3