VillaVoice_Summer_2020 FINAL | Page 7

AWARDS Congratulations to all our students who were recognized for their excellence both in and out of the classroom. Jean Kennevan Writing Award The Jean Kennevan Writing Award was bestowed upon Catherine Workman in recognition of her creative writing efforts and abilities. Sr. Mary Oliver Award Andrew Haddad received the Sr. Mary Oliver Award for best exemplifying the personal qualities of enthusiasm, dedication to work, a sense of humor, and love of America – all qualities evidenced in the life of Sr. Mary Oliver. Charles J. Sanker Scholarship The Charles J. Sanker Scholarship to St. Ursula Academy was awarded to Catherine Sullivan because of her exemplary character and sense of responsibility as a student, as well as her love for St. Ursula Villa. Sr. Margie Efkeman Ursuline Identity Award The Sr. Margie Efkeman Ursuline Identity Award was bestowed upon Annamarie Handorf for demonstrating the Christcentered spirit of St. Angela Merici by treating others with respect and dignity as a child of God. Louise Helmick Award The Louise Helmick Award was given to Colin Jarczyk for demonstrating the Christian virtues that characterized the life of Louise Helmick – kindness, patience, understanding, perseverance, and a genuine caring concern for fellow students and human beings. Archbishop McNicholas High School Scholarship The Archbishop McNicholas High School Scholarship was presented Maria Halaby as a student who has exhibited a dedication to academic excellence, commitment to service, and has decided to attend McNicholas High School. Frank J. Dorger Award Remington Fry and Luke Veech were given the Frank J. Dorger Award in recognition of their exceptional leadership, cooperation, and school spirit in sports as well as in the classroom. Sons of the American Revolution Citizenship Award Six students received the Sons of Adam Chavez Emily Jennewein Andrew Jennings the American Revolution Citizenship Award for demonstrating the qualities of dependability, cooperation, leadership, patriotism, and clean speech and habits. Alexandra Meisenhelder Addison Roney Elisa Yi 6