UNT PRSSA Semester Book Volume 1 Spring 2015 | Page 8

Spring 2015 Advisors UNT PRSSA Advisors Faculty Advisor Samra Bufkins, MJ, APR @samjb Professional Advisor Christy Baily-Byers, APR @bailybyers Mayborn School of Journalism Dean & Graduate Institute Director Dorothy Bland @dbprof The University of North Texas The University of North Texas is the nation’s 25th largest university with over 36,000 students. UNT is the most comprehensive university in the North Texas region. The university offers more than 200 degree programs. Frank W. and Sue Mayborn School of Journalism The Mayborn School of Journalism has been a significant producer of professionals and academic since 1945. The school consists of two departments and the Frank W. Mayborn Graduate Institute of Journalism, offering concentrations in news and strategic communication. Chapter Activities January 29, 2015 Mixer with UNT Ad Club March 27, 2015 Pro-AM Day Pizza Games Networking Shadowing PR Professionals Expert Panel Luncheon February 5, 2015 First Meeting March 28, 2015 The Big Event Interactive Publicist Game PRSSA Benefits Agency Tour announcements March 26, 2015 Betsy Plank Day Documentary by the Plank Center for Leadership in Public relations Volunteering and gardening at McNair Elementary May 7, 2015 End-of-Semester Dinner at La Milpa Guest crisis communications panel Awards Member Certificates Senior Send-Off