Unsung Heroes Magazine 2022 - Page 5

About the Cover
Designed by Brad Hall
Photo by Nita Johnson
UNSUNG
A SPECIAL PUBLICATION

HEROES

SEEDS OF SERVICE
Milly Burkhart , volunteer at heart
GOING BEYOND
Corbin , Whitley school district employees honored
FROM THE SENTINEL-ECHO AND THE TIMES-TRIBUNE
Plant Operations make Saint Joseph London hospital
‘ A WELL OILED MACHINE ’
Find us online ! www . thetimestribune . com www . sentinel-echo . com
Unsung Heroes is published by The Sentinel-Echo and The Times -Tribune
USPS 490-600 The Sentinel-Echo is published on Wednesday , except for the Christmas and New Year ’ s Day holidays , and any postal holidays , by Newspaper Holdings , Inc . Periodicals postage paid at London , KY 40741 . Postmaster send address changes to : The Sentinel-Echo , P . O . Box 830 , London , KY 40743-0830 . Subscription rates by mail : Laurel , Knox , Whitley , Clay , Pulaski , Jackson and McCreary counties — $ 71.39 ; elsewhere in Kentucky — $ 79.09 ; out of state — $ 81.25 . Digital Access Only : three months / $ 14.59 ; six months / $ 29.19 ; one year / $ 51.89 . Digital EZ Pay : $ 4.29 per month . EZ Pay per month ( print ): $ 5.99 . To subscribe or for more information , call ( 606 ) 878-7400
The Times-Tribune ( USPS 132-480 ) is published Tuesday and Thursday by Community Newspaper Holdings Inc . Periodicals postage paid at Corbin , KY 40701 . Postmaster send address changes to : Times Tribune , P . O . Box 516 , Corbin , KY 40702 . SUBSCRIPTION RATES - Total Access ( print + digital ): one month / $ 13.59 ; two months / $ 27.18 ; three months / $ 40.77 ; six months / $ 79.69 ; one year / $ 152.99 . Digital Access Only : one month / $ 11.04 ; two months / $ 22.08 ; three months / $ 33.12 ; six months / $ 64.49 ; one year / $ 122.49 . EZ Pay ( one month ): $ 12.75 . To subscribe or for more information , call ( 606 ) 528-2464
GENERAL MANAGER Mark Walker mwalker @ sentinel-echo . com
EDITORIAL
Erin Cox / Editor ecox @ thetimestribune . com Brad Hall / Nighttime Editor bhall @ thetimestribune . com Jarrod Mills / Staff Writer jmills @ thetimestribune . com Nita Johnson / Staff Writer njohnson @ sentinel-echo . com Les Dixon / Sports Writer ldixon @ thetimestribune . com Emily Adams-Bentley / Staff Writer eadams @ sentinel-echo . com
ADVERTISING Lisa Harrison / Advertising Sales lharrison @ timestribune . com Trish Humphrey / Classified Clerk thumphrey @ thetimestribune . com Jessie Eldridge / Advertising Sales jeldridge @ sentinel-echo . com
PRODUCTION Shari Sevier / Production Manager advertising @ sentinel-echo . com
CIRCULATION Maggie Asher / Circulation Assistant
Page 5