the torch Fall 2016, Issue 3 - Page 8

Foundation welcomes new class of distinguished leaders Baylor Health Care System Foundation is pleased to announce that 19 distinguished business, community and philanthropic leaders have joined the Foundation board as new members. Margo Goodwin will continue to serve as board chairman for her third and final year. “I look forward to working closely with this outstanding new group of individuals. They join a dynamic board committed to quality patient care. Each will have the opportunity to identify the areas they are most passionate about and ways to help Baylor Scott & White Health advance New Foundation Members Kenneth E. Aboussie, Stonelake Capital Partners, LLC Barry G. Andrews, Andrews Distributing Company of North Texas Norm Bagwell, Bank of Texas Mike Barnett, Benchmark Bank important initiatives for patients and Hal Brierley, The Brierley Group, LLC said Margo. Robert B. Dozier, Lincoln Property, Inc. communities throughout the region,” Board members s e r ve as ambassadors of Baylor Scott & White Health’s mission to serve all people Darlene G. Cass, Community Volunteer Graciela R. Garton, MD, Retired Physician/ Allie Beth Allman & Associates James L. Lozier, Self-Employed Real Estate Finance through exemplary health care, education, research and community service. In addition, board member support helps the Foundation achieve fundraising success for system-wide initiatives. The Foundation has raised more than $568 million since its inception in 1978. “The strong leadership and involvement of our board members elevate the Foundation and the impact we are able to have through8 Holt Lunsford, Holt Lunsford Commercial Gloria Eulich Martindale,The Belmont Group Amy Mueller, Community Volunteer (ex-officio) Michal Hutcheson Powell, Community Volunteer Bruce Robson, ROBVEST Texas, LLC Kenneth L. Schnitzer, Park Place Dealerships Jill Guest Smith, Community Volunteer Bob Thomas, Retired, Builder/Cattle & Hunting Operation, Farming Amy C. Turner, JLT Beverages, LP John M. Yeaman, Tyler Technologies, Inc. out our community,” said Rowland K. Nancy Carter, Thomas Dunning, “Their perspective, insight and III, Beverly Nichols, Javier Olguin, several important initiatives this Wade W. Reed, Tom Taylor, John Robinson, Foundation president. James N. Miller, William F. Miller guidance will enable us to advance Jessica Pantano, Courtney Peeler, next year.” C. Tolleson and Terry N. Worrell. The Foundation is also grateful for the service of the board members who rolled of f following the completion of their terms: Michelle Bobadilla, Glenn B. Callison,