The NJ Police Chief Magazine - Volume 29, Number 3 - Page 20

The New Jersey Police Chief Magazine | November 2022 NJSACOP Command & Leadership Academy Spring 2022 Graduation
On Friday , October 21 , 2022 , 88 law enforcement and public safety executives graduated from the New Jersey State Association of Chiefs of Police ( NJSACOP ) Command & Leadership Academy . The graduates were called one by one to receive their diploma in front of family , friends , and co-workers . Following the presentation of the diplomas , the “ Chief Harry Wilde Academic Achievement Award ” for the highest achieving student from each Region were announced . The Award recipients were : Region 1 - Chief Scott Hedenberg ; Air Marshal Lonnie Haney for Region 2 ; Sergeant Julia Fabbroni for Region 3 ; Lieutenant Michael Steitz for Region 4 ; and Assistant Chief Joseph O ’ Leary for Region 5 .
The NJSACOP Command & Leadership Academy is designed for command and supervisory level law enforcement and other public safety professionals . Participants are selected by the NJSACOP Command and Leadership Committee and the program faculty . Characteristics of a successful applicant include a commitment to the profession , a desire to lead people effectively , and motivation to continue developing skills in interpersonal communication and decision management . Candidates interested in applying for the next Command & Leadership Academy session should visit www . njsacop . org for the program brochure and application .
Spring 2022 Session Graduates
Region 1 Sergeant Thomas Meola - Branchburg Police Department Sergeant Michael Decandia - Branchburg Police Department Sergeant Michael Zarro - Mount Olive Twp . Police Department Captain Christopher Thibault - Ridgefield Park Police Department Chief Joseph Rella - Ridgefield Park Police Department Sergeant Daniel Cacciabeve - Mountain Lakes Police Department Det / Sergeant Peter Ochs - Bridgewater Police Department Lieutenant Scott Coar - Secaucus Police Department Sergeant Phil Seabeck - Washington Twp . Police Department Chief Jonathan Delaney - Dover Police Department Chief Scott Hedenberg - North Arlington Police Department Deputy Chief Jose Vendas - Union County Prosecutor ' s Office Sergeant Chris Mills - New Jersey State Police Sergeant Joshua Sanders – New Jersey Institute of Technology Police Department Sergeant Stephen Notte - Chester Police Department Lieutenant James DePreta - Rochelle Park Police Department Lieutenant Daniel Celaya - New Jersey Transit Police Department
Region 2 Federal Air Marshall Stephanie Dool - Federal Air Marshals Service Lieutenant Michael Gaines - Sayreville Police Department Sergeant Stephanie Grant - Atlantic County Department of Public Safety Sup . Federal Air Marshal Lonnie Haney - Federal Air Marshals Service Sergeant Lisa Hatcher - Gloucester Township Police Department Sergeant Vickie-Lynn Levy - Atlantic County Prosecutor ' s Office Lieutenant John Legg - Atlantic County Sheriff ' s Office Sergeant Cheryl McCarthy - Township of Hamilton Police Department Sergeant Ronald Miller - Middle Township Police Department Sergeant Justin Mokszycki - New Jersey State Police Detective Sergeant Brian Murphy - Middle Township Police Department Sergeant Jake O ' Hara - Mullica Township Police Department Sergeant Thomas Ready - Sea Isle City Police Department Lieutenant Justin Robinson - North Wildwood Police Department Lieutenant Sean Scanlon - Atlantic City Police Department Lieutenant Dan Scheets - Voorhees Township Police Department Sergeant Zachary Shurig - Atlantic County Department of Public Safety Sergeant Kristi Ware - Township of Hamilton Police Department Sergeant Garrett Worthley - Joint Base McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst Police
Continued on next page