The Journal of the Arkansas Medical Society Med Journal March 2020 Final 2 - Page 3

MARCH 2020 Volume 116 • Number 9 200 Cover Story David Wroten Executive Vice President Penny Henderson Executive Assistant Journal Advertising Nicole Richards Managing Editor Laura Haywood Membership and Communcications Specialist EDITORIAL BOARD Appathurai Balamurugan, MD, DrPH, MPH Family & Preventative Medicine/Public Health Tim Paden, MD Family Medicine Improving Doctor-Patient Communication Casey L. Penn What Have We Done for You Lately? David Wroten Commentary 198 Our Patients are Talking. Are We Listening? Tobias Vancil, MD, FACP Sandra Johnson, MD Dermatology AFMC: A Closer Look Issam Makhoul, MD Oncology Marsha F. Crader, PharmD Naveen Patil, MD, MHSA, MA, FIDSA Internal Medicine/Infectious Disease Benjamin Tharian, MD, MRCP, FACP, FRACP Gastroenterologist/Hepatologist Robert Zimmerman, MD Urology Tobias Vancil, MD Internal Medicine Darrell Over, MD Family Medicine EDITOR EMERITUS Alfred Kahn Jr., MD (1916-2013) ARKANSAS MEDICAL SOCIETY 2019-2020 OFFICERS Dennis Yelvington, MD, Stuttgart President Lee Archer, MD, Little Rock Immediate Past President Case Study Abhilash Perisetti, MD; Edwin Onkendi, MD; Saikiran Raghavapuram, MD; Benjamin Tharian, MD Scientific Article Changes in Smoking Behavior and Lung Cancer in Arkansas since 1972 Derm Dilemma: Tinea Faciei 212 People and Events 214 Sam Schach Established 1880. Owned and edited by the Arkansas Medical Society and published under the direction of the Board of Trustees. Advertising Information: Penny Henderson, (501) 224-8967 or [email protected] #10 Corporate Hill Drive, Suite 300, Little Rock, AR 72205. Subscription rate: $30.00 annually for domestic; $40.00, foreign. Single issue $3.00. © Copyright 2020 by the Arkansas Medical Society. Volume 116 • Number 9 208 Abby Holt, MPH MLIS; Donald McCormick, MSHI; Robert Delongchamp, PhD, MPH; Margarete Kulik, PhD; Kristyn Vang, MPH; Joseph Bates, MD, MS Seth Barnes, MD, Hot Springs Vice President Danny Wilkerson, MD, Little Rock Chairman of the Board of Trustees 206 Massive Hepatomegaly with Gastric Compression Postmaster: Send address changes to: The Journal of the Arkansas Medical Society, P.O. Box 55088, Little Rock, AR 72215-5088. Bradley Bibb, MD, Jonesboro Treasurer 204 Update on Antimicrobial Stewardship Efforts in Arkansas Chad Rodgers, MD, Little Rock President Elect George Conner, MD, Forrest City Secretary 196 The Eyes Have it The Journal of the Arkansas Medical Society (ISNN 0004- 1858) is published monthly by the Arkansas Medical Society: #10 Corporate Hill Drive, Suite 300, Little Rock, AR 72205 (501) 224-8967 Printed by The Ovid Bell Press Inc., Fulton, Missouri 65251. Periodicals postage is paid at Little Rock, AR, and at additional mailing offices. Articles and advertisements published in The Journal are for the interest of its readers and do not represent the official position or endorsement of The Journal or the Arkansas Medical Society. The Journal reserves the right to make the final decision on all content and advertisements. VISIT US ONLINE OR FOLLOW ON SOCIAL MEDIA @ArkMedSociety @ArkMedSoc 2019 Prism Award Finalist Printed Periodicals @ArkMedSoc MARCH 2020 • 195