The Grit February 2020 - Page 2

Small gully update... there’s a lot going on THERE’S been a great deal of focus on large scale gully projects in the BBB, but there’s also been a significant amount of work on small gullies. Here’s an update. Working together achieves great outcomes THE Scottville Cluster Group has proven that working together can result in great outcomes. A field trip is being organised to share what the group succeeded in achieving. Rainforest field day draws a strong following at Eungella is still R the AINFOREST recovering from the impacts of 2018 fires that roared through the region, and a dedicated group of landholders are taking proactive action to help prevent such an event from occurring again. The Bowen-based LDC project support team Acting Project Manager Rod Kerr - 0488 943 326 rod.kerr@nqdrytropics.com.au Land Management Support Coordinator Rodger Walker - 0408 828 276 rodger.walker@nqdrytropics.com.au Senior Grazing Support Officer Adrienne Hall - 0428 158 859 adrienne.hall@nqdrytropics.com.au Senior Project Officer Cherry Emerick - 0456 015 772 cherry.emerick@nqdrytropics.com.au Grazing Team Leader Mick Shannon - 0456 554 710 Grazing Support Officer Sheridan Callcott - 0439 421 994 mick.shannon@nqdrytropics.com.au sheridan.callcott@nqdrytropics.com.au P2 | Grit Issue 18, February, 2020