The Fox Focus Spring/Summer 2017 | Page 19

Category ABOUT US The Michael J. Fox Foundation is dedicated to finding a cure for Parkinson’s disease through an aggressively funded research agenda and to ensuring the development of improved therapies for those living with Parkinson’s today. MJFF publishes The Fox Focus on Parkinson’s twice a year, including an interactive version. To change your subscription preferences, email [email protected]. Submit letters and questions to the editor at the email address below. Founder Michael J. Fox Chief Executive Officer Boards and Councils Board of Directors Founders’ Council Bill Geist Jeff Keefer, Chairman Cindy Gray Donny Deutsch Lonnie and Muhammad Ali Steven A. Cohen Albert B. Glickman John Griffin Andrew S. Grove Katie Hood Jeffrey Katzenberg Morton M. Kondracke Nora McAniff Donna Shalala, PhD David Einhorn Leadership Council Richie Rothenberg Margaret Sheehan Woody Shackleton, Vice Chairman Holly S. Andersen, MD Todd Sherer, PhD Glenn Batchelder Co-Founder & Executive Vice Chairman Jon Brooks Deborah W. Brooks Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mark Booth Barry J. Cohen Andrew Creighton Karen Finerman Publications Coordinator Tracy Pollan Emily Murphy Frederick E. Rowe Richard Fitzgerald, Chairman Daisy Prince, Vice Chairman Omar Abdel-Hafez Shakeeb Alam Loren Berger Felix Bhandari Susan Bilotta Zachary Brez Dev Chodry John S. Daly Taryn Fixel Michael Kaplan Julia Kelly Justin Lepone Pamela Mirels Rafi Rosman Scott Schefrin Bill Shepherd Ryan Squillante Lily Safra Patient Council Carolyn Schenker David Iverson, Co-Chair Soania Mathur, MD, Co-Chair Carl Bolch, Jr. Eugenia Brin Ken Cater Christopher Chadbourne Carey Christensen Rich Clifford Quentin Dastugue Steve DeWitte Anne Cohn Donnelly, D.P.H. David Eger, PhD Sohini Chowdhury Lee Fixel Nelle Fortenberry Michael J. Fox Sr. Vice President, Communications & Content Strategies Willie Geist Holly Teichholtz Skip Irving Editors Allison Boiles Kat McCarrick newslettereditor@ Writers Laura Amann Jen Miller Designer Simplissimus David Glickman David Golub Mark L. Hart III Edward Kalikow Amar Kuchinad Edwin A. Levy Marc S. Lipschultz Ofer Nemirovsky Andy O’Brien Douglas I. Ostrover George E. Prescott Ryan Reynolds Curtis Schenker Richard J. Schnall Anne-Cecilie Engell Speyer George Stephanopoulos Bonnie Strauss Rick Tigner Fred G. Weiss Sonny Whelen Peter Zaffino 19 Spring/Summer The Fox Focus 2017 Lynn Hagerbrant Karen Jaffe, MD Nicole Jarvis, MD Tony Mendez Hilton Mirels, MD Bret Parker Eric Pitcher Bryan Roberts Israel Robledo Dan Suwyn W.N. (Bill) Wilkins Executive Scientific Advisory Board Bastiaan Bloem, MD, PhD Ted Dawson, MD, PhD John Dunlop, PhD Steven Finkbeiner, MD, PhD Thomas Gasser, MD, PhD Kalpana M. Merchant, PhD Michael Schwarschild, MD, PhD Tanya Simuni, MD Matthew Stern, MD Malú Tansey, PhD Public Policy Council Melissa Blechman David Charles, MD Phil Cox Quentin Dastugue Tom Davidson Douglas L. DuMond Col. Karl E. Friedl, PhD, Ret. David Higgins, PhD Julius W. Hobson Jr. Matt Keswick Rod Larson Jessica Lawrence-Vaca Daniel Lewis, JD Monnie Lindsay, JD Jim McNasby, JD Jeff Strunk Anne J. Udall, PhD