The European Schools Newspaper December issue | Page 22

Stella – 6th grade Taxiarhis – 4th grade My name is Taxiarhis. I am 10 years old. I come from Sourpi. I’m in D’ Class. My father’s name is Kostas, my mother’s Maria, my sister’s Stavroula and my brother’s is George. My house is very big and it has got a garden full of flowers. I have got a pet dog. Her name is Lucy. She is brown and black. She has got black eyes and she is very clever. I like playing football. My favourite hobby is listening to music. My favourite food is pizza. My favourite colour is red. Giassemi - Maria – 6th grade My name is Giassemi – Maria. I am eleven year old. I am tall and thin. I have blonde hair and brown eyes. I like white shirts, jeans, accessories and All*Star shoes. I like History, Maths, Physical Education and English. My family is big, beautiful and happy. My sister, Valadia, is 15. My sister, Eva, is 5. In my free time I love listening to music and dancing. Sometimes I disagree with my sisters, but I love them. That’s all about me! My name is Stella and I am 11 years old. I live in Sourpi, Greece. I am tall and I have got brown eyes. I have got a brother, George. He goes to High School. He is taller than me and he has got brown hair and eyes, too. My family is very happy, generous and gentle and we do not want to hurt other people. I LOVE MY FAMILY VERY MUCH! Zoe – 5th grade My name is Zoe. I am 10,5 years old. I come from Pelion and I go to E’ Class. My favourite pet is my puppy. It is such a friendly and sympathetic animal and I love it! There are four other people in my family: my mother, my father and my two big sisters. I sometimes go to the swimming pool and, after that, I go to ballet. My favourite hobby is painting and in my free time I listen to music. I like eating potatoes with chicken, fish and fruit. All of my pencils are pink, because it is my favourite colour, but I like red, too. That is my life and I am very glad for this! Chryssa – 5th grade My name is Chryssa. I am eleven years old and I live in Sourpi. We are a big family. There are seven people in my family: my mum, Maria, my dad, Alekos, my sister, Foteini, my brother, Kostas, my younger brother, my younger sister, Christine and me. My father is a firefighter and my mum doesn’t work. My hobbies are volleyball, football and cycling. I have also got a pet dog. Its name is Rex and I love it! Valanta – 5th grade My name is Valanta. I am 11 years old and I am in the 5th grade of Primary School. My hair is brown and my eyes, too. I like playing volleyball, basketball and football with my brother. I have got two dogs called Ira and Dia. Ira has got brown, black and white fur. Dia has got black and white fur. Ira’s eyes are brown and Dia’s are black. I like animals, but my favourite are dogs! 22