The Datebook Winter spring 2020 Calendar of Events - Page 2

BRIGHTON MARATHON Brighton. With around 12,000 runners taking part, the Brighton Marathon is one of the most popular alternative to the London Marathon. The fast, flat course winds through the city of Brighton, taking in glorious coastal views. Rainbow Trust Registration £25; Minimum Sponsorship £450. Tel: 01372 220031. E-mail: events@rainbowtrust.org.uk Cancer Research UK Tel: Sports Team, 0300 123 5461. www.cancerresearchuk.org NSPCC Registration £10; Minimum Sponsorship £475. Tel: 020 3772 9720. E-mail: running@nspcc.org.uk Combat Stress Registration £30; Minimum Sponsorship £500. Tel: 01372 587140. E-mail: challenges@combatstress.org.uk Marie Curie Cancer Care Minimum Sponsorship £550. Tel: 0845 052 4184. E-mail: team@mariecurie.org.uk Macmillan Cancer Support Registration £30; Minimum Sponsorship £800. Tel: 020 7840 7878. www.macmillan.org.uk Terrence Higgins Trust Fundraising@tht.org.uk Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity (GOSH) Tel: 020 3841 3164. www.gosh.org.uk Battersea Dogs & Cats Home Tel: Events Team, 020 7627 7893. E-mail: events@battersea.org.uk 19 Asthma UK Registration (limited time only) £12.50; Minimum Sponsorship £450. Tel: 0300 222 5800. E-mail: events@asthma.org.uk Breast Cancer Now Registration £15; Minimum Sponsorship £450. Tel: 0345 092 0804. E-mail: sports@breastcancernow.org.uk Cardiac Risk in the Young Tel: Events Team, 01737 363222. E-mail: events@c-r-y.org.uk VIRGIN MONEY LONDON MARATHON London. Join more than 39,000 people taking on the greatest Marathon in the world. Take part in the most amazing event the world has ever seen. The Royal British Legion Tel: 0345 845 1945. E-mail: events@britishlegion.org.uk Terrence Higgins Trust E-mail: Fundraising@tht.org.uk Breast Cancer Now Tel: 0345 092 0804. E-mail: sports@breastcancernow.org.uk Asthma UK Tel: 0300 222 5800. E-mail: events@asthma.org.uk Battersea Dogs & Cats Home Tel: Events Team, 020 7627 7893. E-mail: events@battersea.org.uk Cancer Research UK Tel: 0300 123 5461 www.cancerresearchuk.org Combat Stress Tel: 01372 587149. E-mail: challenges@combatstress.org.uk 26 Visit The London & UK DatebooK on www.thedatebook.co.uk Cure Parkinson’s Trust Tel: 020 7487 3892. E-mail: julia@cureparkinsons.org.uk Great Ormond Street Hospital Children’s Charity (GOSH) Tel: 020 3841 3164. www.gosh.org.uk Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice Tel: 020 8319 9230. E-mail: fundraising@gbch.org.uk Heart Research UK Tel: 0113 234 7474. E-mail: community@heartresearch.org.uk Macmillan Cancer Support Tel: 020 7840 7878. www.macmillan.org.uk Marie Curie Cancer Care Tel: 0845 052 4184. E-mail: london.marathon@mariecurie.org.uk Fight For Sight Tel: 020 7264 3919. E-mail: events@fightforsight.org.uk Cardiac Risk in the Young Tel: Events Team, 01737 363222. E-mail: events@c-r-y.org.uk North London Hospice Tel: 020 8446 2288. E-mail: ryshel@northlondonhospice.co.uk Barnardo’s Registration £25; Minimum Sponsorship £500. Tel: Rebecca Stannard, 020 8498 7091. Visit The Datebook Digital Edition www.thedatebook.co.uk THE LONDON & UK DATEBOOK 23