The Coshocton County Beacon December 21, 2016 - Page 13

DECEMBER 21, 2016 Pete Kopf from the OAR installed the 2017 slate of officers and new directors at the annual Coshocton County Board of Realtors awards dinner held Tuesday evening, Dec. 13 at the M Event Centre. Front row: Christi Olinger, Treasurer, Stephanie Conrad, board of directors, Marlene Griffith, Secretary, Sheila Shingleton, board Mark Fortune | Beacon of directors. Back row, Jim Nelson, President, Christina Humphreys, board of directors, Tom Dile, Past-President, Joe Scott, board of directors and Terry Longsworth, board of directors. Other directors not pictured: Curt Crouso, Todd Endsley, Heather LePage and Niza Rodriguez. THE BEACON 13 Mark Fortune | Beacon John (Steve) Cooksey, right, accepts a plaque in honor of his wife Cheryl, from Terry Longsworth. Cheryl passed away earlier this year. Cheryl, who was a Realtor with Carol Goff & Associates Real Estate, was announced as the 2016 Honorary Member of the Year for the Coshocton County Board of Realtors. Mr. Cooksey received a standing ovation from the attendees during the annual dinner held Tuesday evening, Dec. 13 at the M Event Centre. Board of Realtors honors several at annual dinner Affiliate of the Year went to Larry Kotler of Concorde Mortgage, and the late Cheryl Cooksey was announced as the Honorary Member COSHOCTON - The Coshocton County Board of of the Year and was accepted in an emotional Realtors recognized several of their own at the moment by John Cooksey in honor of Cheryl. annual Christmas dinner and awards cereAttendees stood and applauded as John (Steve) mony held at the M Event Centre on Tuesday Cooksey made his way to the front of the room evening, Dec. 13. and accepted the plaque from Terry LongDespite the inclement weather a robust sworth. Cheryl Cooksey was a Realtor with group of area Realtors, lenders, affiliates, Carol Goff & Associates Real Estate at the time guests and friends attended the dinner, which of her passing earlier this year. Stephanie Conrad also gave a bullet point was catered by Schumaker Farms. The festive presentation of the 2016 highlights for the local atmosphere lent itself well to the highlight Board of Realtors. A home buyers seminar of the evening, which is Terry Longsworth was held in the spring, a successful Tour of announcing the Realtor of the Year, Affiliate Homes was held in the spring, Todd Endsley of the Year and the Honorary Member of the was recognized for his bidding on behalf of Year. Stephanie Conrad presided over the evening’s festivities. Mark Fortune | Beacon Mark Fortune | Beacon the board at the Coshocton County Fair junior Representatives from the Ohio Associafair livestock auction, and it was reported that tion of Realtors (OAR) attended the meeting, Sheila Shingleton,a Realtor with Carol property sales exceeded that of 2015 with the Larry Kotler, with Concorde MortPresident Pete Kopf and President-elect Goff & Associates Real Estate was average price up for the county. Conrad also gage was honored with the Affiliate Tiffany Meyers. Both gave updates on current recognized as the Realtor of the Year recognized the team at Carol Goff & Associof the Year award at the annual and proposed legislative action by the Ohio at the Coshocton County Board of Coshocton County Board of Realtors ates Real Estate for their efforts to continue Legislature which includes House Bill 532, Realtors annual dinner held Tuesthe relationships and example set by Cheryl Christmas and awards dinner held a measure designed to update Ohio’s licensday evening, Dec. 13 at the M Event Cooksey. Tuesday evening, Dec. 13 at the M ing structure and modernize the delivery of Centre. RPAC (Realtors Political Action Committee) Event Centre. pre-licensing education, which unanimously pins were awarded to the following at the dinner: Ohio Club pin, Tom Dile, Capital Pins went to; Ellen passed the Ohio Senate (30-0) late Thursday night and is Christina Humphreys. Also on the board of directors are: Stephanie Conrad, Curt Crouso, Todd Endsley, Conkle, Stephanie Conrad, Larry Endsley, Todd Endsley, now headed to the Governor for his signature. Kopf also installed the new slate of officers for the Heather LePage, Terry Longsworth, Niza Rodriguez and Terry Longsworth, Jim Nelson, Christi Olinger, Shei2016-17 Coshocton County Board of Realtors. Jim Nella Shingleton and Joe Scott. The pins are awarded for Joe Scott. son, President, Joe Scott, Vice-President, Secretary, MarThe high point of the evening is always the announce- donations made at the annual Board of Realtors RPAC lene Griffith, Treasurer, Christi Olinger, Past-President, dinner and auction held in July at Schumaker Farms. ment of this year’s honorees: Realtor of the Year, Sheila Tom Dile, new board of directors, Sheila Shingleton and Shingleton with Carol Goff & Associates Real Estate, By Mark Fortune