The Checkup Winter Newsletter 2019 | Page 9

Northern Lights Health Foundation Board of Directors The Northern Lights Health Foundation Board of Directors is pleased announce that the following community members have recently accepted a leadership role on the Board. These individuals are adding strength at the Board level in financial management, project management, donor relations, governance and community investment: Kevin Shulko Kevin Shulko is the Chief Financial Officer for the Northstar Ford Group. Kevin is a longtime community volunteer, notably for the Canadian Cancer Society, Keyano College Foundation and the Health Foundation. For the past eight years Kevin has been a key member of the Festival of Trees Committee and became the Chair of the Committee in 2016. He provides vision and leadership to community volunteers who all contribute to the growth and development of the event and to the success of the celebration and fundraising. Kevin is adding his financial acumen and board experience strength to the Board as a member of the Finance Committee. Adele Thomson Adele Thomson is the Manager of Surface Land and Stakeholder Relations, Mining for Canadian Natural Resources Limited, one of Canada’s leading independent oil, oil sands, and natural gas producers.  Adele is responsible for providing support and guidance for all community engagement and stakeholder consultation as they relate to mining activities at Horizon and Albian sites. Adele has extensive experience working with stakeholders and communities, and is actively involved in corporate community investment. Adele brings great depth of knowledge gained through serving on several nonprofit boards such as the Women’s Business and Professional Association, Fort McMurray Unity House, and two terms with the Keyano College Foundation. Dr. Lorella Ambrosano Dr. Lorella Ambrosano is a general adult Psychiatrist and has been practicing since 1996. She has a vibrant and thriving practice and is deeply committed to the health and wellbeing of the community. Lorella and her husband, Dr Wolfgang Gaisbichler, a radiologist at the Northern Lights Regional Health Centre are long time members of the Fort McMurray community. Lorella has joined the Governance Committee of the Board of Directors. These new members join an established governance team composed of: Chair: Vice Chair: Treasurer: Secretary: Melanie Antoine Nelson Barbosa Greg Fuhr Kyle Taback Directors: Andrew Boutilier Conor Clark Kiran Malik-Khan Brent Janke Murray Crawford Honourary Board Member - Dan Fouts We would also like to welcome former Board Chair and longtime Foundation Board member, Dan Fouts to the distinguished roster of Honourary Board members. Dan’s achievements in board leadership include guiding and facilitating the board from a management to a governance board, providing leadership on the Gratitude Campaign as a champion, an advocate, and a corporate and personal donor, and recruiting members to the Board. Dan was awarded a 2018 Association of Fundraising Professionals National Philanthropy Award for his contributions to the Health Foundation Board. 7 Hospital Street, Fort McMurray, AB T9H 1P2