406
Driver Monitoring System
! When a user is not recognized
s07bp0402
In the following case, user recognition may
not be possible and “User recognition
stopped” may be displayed.
. There is an object blocking the camera.
Remove the obstacle and follow the
reference procedure to perform user recognition
again.
Refer to “Driver Monitoring System”
☞P222.
1) Camera
NOTE
. User recognition may not be possible
when there is dirt or fingerprints on
the user recognition camera. To clean,
either wipe using a soft cloth or else
wipe gently using a moistened cloth
that has been thoroughly wrung out.
. When the synchronized user function
is turned OFF, manual repeat facial
scan is not possible.
& Registering and Deleting a
User
s07bp05
Users can be registered in the Driver
Monitoring System, and registered users
can be deleted. For the user registration
and delete procedures, refer to “Driver
Monitoring System” ☞P222.
NOTE
. When the Driver Monitoring System
OFF indicator, Driver Monitoring System
temporary stop indicator, or Driver
Monitoring System warning is illuminated,
the following items cannot be
selected.
– Register User
– Delete User
– Delete All Users
. User information can also be deleted
by resetting the center information display
to the factory default settings.
When the settings are reset to the
factory default settings, all user information
is deleted. The settings cannot
be reset to the factory default settings
when the Driver Monitoring System is
OFF.
& Registering and Deleting Driver
Position Personalization
s07bp06
At the time when a user is registered, the
seat position, outside mirror angle, and
reverse tilt-down outside mirror angle are
registered at the same time. To change the
setting for the seat position, outside mirror
angle, or reverse tilt-down outside mirror
angle, refer to “Driver Monitoring System”
☞P222.
NOTE
. If the ignition switch is turned to the
“OFF” position before user registration
is complete, the information of the
adjusted seat position, outside mirror
angles, and reverse tilt-down outside
mirror angle will not be saved.
. When the user recognition setting is
OFF, or when the Driver Monitoring
System OFF indicator, Driver Monitoring
System temporary stop indicator, or
Driver Monitoring System warning is
illuminated, the following items cannot
be selected.
– Update Seat and Mirror Position
– Delete Driver Position
. The driver position can be registered
or deleted only when a registered user
is sitting in the driver’s seat and user
recognition is completed.