Subaru Forester Manuals 2019 Forester Owner's Manual | Page 387

Driver Monitoring System ! When a user is not recognized S07BP0402 In the following case, user recognition may not be possible and “User recognition stopped” may be displayed. . There is an object blocking the camera. . When the synchronized user func- tion is turned OFF, manual repeat facial scan is not possible. Remove the obstacle and follow the reference procedure to perform user re- cognition again. Refer to “Repeat facial scan” FP215. Users can be registered in the Driver Monitoring System, and registered users can be deleted. For the user registration and delete procedures, refer to “Driver Monitoring System settings” FP215. & Registering and deleting a user S07BP05 NOTE Camera NOTE . User recognition may not be possi- ble when there is dirt or fingerprints on the user recognition camera. To clean, either wipe using a soft cloth or else wipe gently using a moistened cloth that has been thoroughly wrung out. & Registering and deleting dri- ver position personalization S07BP06 At the time when a user is registered, the seat position, outside mirror angle, and reverse tilt-down outside mirror angle are registered at the same time. To change the setting for the seat position, outside mirror angle, or reverse tilt-down outside mirror angle, refer to “Driver Monitoring System settings” FP215. NOTE . When the user recognition setting is OFF, or when the Driver Monitoring System OFF indicator, Driver Monitor- ing System temporary stop indicator, or Driver Monitoring System warning is illuminated, the following items cannot be selected. – Update User Settings – Delete Driver Position . The driver position can be registered or deleted only when a registered user is sitting in the driver’s seat and user recognition is completed. & Driver Monitoring System ON/OFF settings S07BP07 NOTE . When the vehicle is stopped and the driver’s door is opened and closed, the – CONTINUED – 1) . When the Driver Monitoring System OFF indicator, Driver Monitoring Sys- tem temporary stop indicator, or Driver Monitoring System warning is illumi- nated, the following items cannot be selected. – Register User – Delete User – Delete All Users . User information can also be deleted by resetting the Multi Function Display to the factory default settings. When the settings are reset to the factory default settings, all user information is deleted. The settings cannot be reset to the factory default settings when the Driver Monitoring System is OFF. 381