Pulse September 2020 - Page 73

ISPA HEADQUARTERS Proudly Serving ISPA and the ISPA Foundation YEARS 30 STRONG THIS MONTH WE ASKED: What’s a hobby or activity you enjoyed as a child that you still do and enjoy today? Lynne McNees • President lynne.mcnees@ispastaff.com • 1.859.226.4260 “Body surfing in the ocean with my mom and sisters—LOVE!” Crystal Ducker • Vice President of Research & Communications crystal.ducker@ispastaff.com • 1.859.226.4427 “Looking for shapes and images in the clouds (preferably while floating in the pool).” Josh Corman • Director of Education and Research josh.corman@ispastaff.com • 1.859.226.4372 “Reading. I’ve had my nose in a book since The Little Red Hen and Curious George captured my imagination as a kid.” Amy Finder • Graphic Designer amy.finder@ispastaff.com • 1.859.963.1877 “Drawing. I’ve been drawing ever since I could hold a pencil. I still love it.” Nelson Lane • Marketing Manager nelson.lane@ispastaff.com • 1.859.551.3906 “I used to use GarageBand to make little songs when I was a kid. I’m still doing it to this day!” Ryan O’Gara • Pulse Associate Editor ryan.ogara@ispastaff.com • 1.859.219.3549 “I have always enjoyed reading—especially about sports. That is still my favorite thing to do now to unwind.” Samantha Smith • Project Manager samantha.smith@ispastaff.com • 1.859.219.3619 “Reading. As a child I loved to take my book, a flashlight and a blanket into a closet and read. I still love nothing more than to be cozied up with a good book.” Marja Walker • Graphic Designer marja.walker@ispastaff.com • 1.520.891.3439 “I’ve painted as long as I can remember. My grandmother bought me canvases and acrylic paints and let me loose! I still love it.” Stacie Wallace • Membership Account Executive stacie.wallace@ispastaff.com • 1.859.226.4292 “When I was little I watched Mary Poppins every week. To this day, it is still one of my favorite movies.” A message from Jamison Stoike, the former Managing Editor & Content Specialist “After more than two years at the helm of Pulse, I’ve stepped down and have returned to graduate school at the University of Kentucky, where I'm seeking an MA (and later, I hope, a PhD). I’ve truly enjoyed serving as the managing editor of Pulse, and it’s been an honor to work with so many incredible ISPA members each and every month. It’s a bittersweet departure, to be sure, but one that is made easier by the knowledge that Pulse is in capable hands. Until we meet again, best wishes.” VISION To be the leader in promoting and enhancing the well-being of the spa industry and the people it serves. MISSION ISPA advances the spa industry by providing invaluable educational and networking opportunities, promoting the value of the spa experience and speaking as the authoritative voice to foster professionalism and growth. SEPTEMBER 2020 ■ PULSE 61