Pet Gazette March 2019 - Page 4

4 | PET GAZETTE | CONTENTS PET GAZETTE Established 2008 Managing Editor MARCH 2019 CONTENTS 10 Michael Northcott michael@mulberrypublications.co.uk Online Editor Shekina Tuahene shekina@mulberrypublications.co.uk Editorial Assistant Casey Cooper-Fiske casey@mulberrypublications.co.uk Sales Adam Legister adam@mulberrymedia.co.uk Accounts accounts@mulberrymedia.co.uk Subscriptions accounts@mulberrymedia.co.uk Customer Services 05 TRADE TALK 23 RVC COLUMN Breaking news from the pet and vet industry Simon Cook looks at dialysis developments for pets 01481 730418 06 VIEWPOINT customers@mulberrymedia.co.uk The growth of the PIF since its establishment Contributing writers John Courteney-Smith, Caroline Off ord, Nicole Paley, Nigel Baker, Nicola Ravensford Design Ian Denby-Jones ian@meteorcreative.co.uk 26 BUSINESS ADVICE The basics of weathering the storm 10 AVIAN John Courteney-Smith gets familiar with the Chinese Painted Quail 28 SMALL ANIMALS How the trade continues to increase awareness 12 RSPB The interesting displays nature provides as we enter spring 34 RETAIL ADVICE How to adapt your business to any situation 14 PMFA COLUMN A year of the Pet Food Vision 16 ANIMAL WELFARE AND BREXIT Luna Williams looks at the potential issues of the UK’s departure ISSN 2046-7303 Pet Gazette is published monthly by: London Offi ce: Mulberry Publications Ltd, London: 154-160 Fleet Street London EC4A 2DQ Tel: 020 3176 6185 20 REPTILE John Courteney-Smith looks at the updated care requirements for the Leopard Gecko 16 Check out page 19 25 28 Tel: 020 3515 0208 www.petgazette.biz The editor and publishers do not guarantee the accuracy of statements made by contributors or advertisers, or accept responsibility for any statement that they express in this publication. The opinion of the contributors may not necessarily be the opinion of the publishers. Articles are considered for publication on the basis that they are the author’s original work. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying or otherwise, without the permission of the publishers. www.petgazette.biz March 2019