Pet Gazette DECEMBER 2018 - Page 4

4 | PET GAZETTE | CONTENTS PET GAZETTE Established 2008 Managing Editor Michael Northcott DECEMBER 2018 CONTENTS 05 10 14 michael@mulberrypublications.co.uk Online Editor Shekina Tuahene shekina@mulberrypublications.co.uk Editorial Assistant Casey Cooper-Fiske casey@mulberrypublications.co.uk Production Assistant Karly Besnard karly@apexbusinessmedia.co Sales Julie Lunk julie@apexbusinessmedia.co 24 A DOG IS FOR LIFE Casey Cooper-Fiske revisits Dogs Trust’s classic slogan 05 TRADE TALK Breaking news from the pet industry Apex Business Media Ltd. 01481 730418 10 AVIAN John Courteney-Smith takes an in-depth look at the Golden Mantled Rosella Subscriptions Apex Business Media Ltd 16 AQUATIC How legislation is affecting the trade Accounts 01481 730418 Customer Services 01481 730418 customers@mulberrypublications.co.uk Contributing writers John Courteney-Smith, Caroline Off ord, Nicole Paley, Nigel Baker, Simon Strode, Nicola Ravensford Design Ian Denby-Jones 27 TECHNOLOGY The pet industry of tomorrow 29 CLEAN EATING FOR PETS Shekina Tuahene examines at trend taking the pet trade by storm 17 PFMA Nicole Paley advises on how to keep pets safe at Christmas 18 REPTILE John Courteney-Smith discusses at snake enclosures 22 RETAIL ADVICE Reassessing your year Check out page 28 ian@meteorcreative.co.uk 18 ISSN 2046-7303 Pet Gazette is published monthly by: London Offi ce: Mulberry Publications Ltd, London: 154-160 Fleet Street London EC4A 2DQ Tel: 020 3176 6185 Tel: 020 3515 0208 www.petgazette.biz The editor and publishers do not guarantee the accuracy of statements made by contributors or advertisers, or accept responsibility for any statement that they express in this publication. The opinion of the contributors may not necessarily be the opinion of the publishers. Articles are considered for publication on the basis that they are the author’s original work. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying or otherwise, without the permission of the publishers. www.petgazette.biz 24 27 VET GAZETTE 33 VET NEWS Breaking stories from the veterinary sector 34 BVA COLUMN Addressing workplace issues in the veterinary trade 33 34 December 2018