On The Pegs May 2018 - Volume 3 - Issue 5 - Page 63

On The Pegs Vol. 3 Issue 5 - May 2018 P 63 KR4 Husqvarna’s Cory Buttrick finished sixth, just nine seconds off of Lafferty’s time. Mean- while, FAR Racing/Gas Gas North America’s Nick Davis made the best of an early row start posi- tion and carved his way to a seventh overall and second in the NE Pro2 division on his GasGas 2018 XC250. “I was lucky to be able to start early before the ruts got really bad,” said Davis. “The main thing is I was having fun and I think that’s the reason for my good performances this year. The bike is working awesome and all I have to do is go out and have fun and just ride the thing.” Five-time National Enduro Champ Russell Bobbitt was eighth on his Gnarly Routes Racing KTM, while Honda-mounted Jake Froman was ninth overall and third in the NE Pro2 class. SRT Racing’s Evan Smith rounded out the top 10. KR4 Husqvarna’s Tayla Jones took top honors in the Women’s Elite division, finishing three- minutes-twenty-five seconds ahead of Bonanza KTM’s MacKenzie Tricker. Husqvarna-mounted Kelsy Pacholke rounded out the podium in third. OVERALL RESULTS 1. Steward Baylor (KTM) 2. Josh Toth (KTM) 3. Thad DuVall (Hsq) 4. Ben Kelley (KTM) 5. Ryder Lafferty (Hsq) 6. Cory Buttrick (KTM) 7. Nick Davis (GG) 8. Russell Bobbitt (KTM) 9. Jake Froman (Hon) 10. Evan Smith (KTM)