Momentum Magazine December 2019 Edition | Page 9

Leadership Lackawanna’s youth program, Tomorrow’s Leaders Today (TLT), recently met for its fi rst session, which included an orientation, leadership basics and philanthropy. This session was sponsored by Penn State Scranton; however, the entire program is made possible by the support of NBT Bank, the offi cial TLT 2019-2020 Corporate Program sponsor. Tomorrow’s Leaders Today Class of 2019-2020 Announced Leadership Lackawanna’s seven-month Tomorrow’s Leaders Today program develops the leadership, interpersonal and managerial skills of high school juniors while giving them an enhanced understanding of northeastern Pennsylvania as well as the opportunity to explore teamwork. Participants learn collaborative decision making, explore different communication styles and engage in problem solving techniques. The challenges and opportunities of northeastern Pennsylvania are discussed as participants meet community leaders and other high school students. THE 2019-2020 TOMORROW’S LEADERS TODAY PARTICIPANTS INCLUDE: Emma Burak Valley View High School Cabre Capalongo West Scranton High School Shaylyn Chilek Valley View High School Molly Dougherty West Scranton High School Morgan Faist Lackawanna Trail Jr./Sr. High School Joseph Fasula Scranton Preparatory School Gianna Giumento Mid Valley Secondary Center Bayley Grizzanti Carbondale Area Jr./Sr. High School Lindsay Rose Grzyboski Riverside Jr./Sr. High School Zack Kovalchik Valley View High School Emily Laabs West Scranton High School Camdyn Lewis West Scranton High School Ashley Hamilton Abington Heights High School Henry Lin Old Forge High School Ryan Huester Holy Cross High School Maddie Lucas Abington Heights High School Harry Johnson Abington Heights High School Paige McConlogue Scranton High School Norah Kelly Holy Cross High School Sara McCormack Alissa Koniszewski Valley View High School Scranton High School Elizabeth Schieber Mary O’Brien Abington Heights High School North Pocono High School Sydney Vachino Abington Heights High School Celeste Orchard Western Wayne High School Luke White Kaitlyn Seechock Abington Heights High School North Pocono High School Sophie Petraitis Scranton High School Emma Yusavage Sarah Siddiqui Abington Heights High School Mid Valley Secondary Center Binnie Patel Old Forge High School Maura Sherry Riverside Jr./Sr. High School Morgan Siefring Noelle Prisco Abington Heights High School Valley View High School Taralyn Reilly Valley View High School Maggie Reppa Lackawanna Trail Jr./Sr. High School Andrew Stark Scranton Preparatory School Jacob Stankowski Scranton High School Sophia Williams Valley View High School Isabella Zeller Dunmore High School Calvin Zhang Dunmore High School THE 2019 EXECUTIVE PROGRAM GRADUATES INCLUDE: Sandy Cameli SAC Empowerment, LLC Susan Troy Connors, Troy Mechanical, Inc. Loretta Daubert, Leadership In Action, LLC LL Executive Program Class of 2019 Graduates Leadership Lackawanna announced its 2019 Executive Program graduates during a recent celebration at Arcaro and Genell, Old Forge. The Executive Program assists professionals in becoming more engaged in the community, broadens their social network and increases their overall knowledge of the Greater Scranton region. Christine R. Ostroski, Penn State Scranton Andrew Plank, Blue Eagle Logistics, Inc. David Jadick, Tobyhanna Army Depot Anthony F. Rusnak, Commonwealth Charter Academy Joshua Klonoski, First National Bank James Sullivan, Marywood University Eric Jensen, The Honesdale National Bank Robert A. Lantka, II, Tobyhanna Army Depot Gregory Moran, Commonwealth Health Patrick R. Murphy, Marywood University Wayne Stump, Greater Scranton YMCA David B. Wintermute, Landmark Community Bank Alicia Zazzera, Carbondale Housing Authority • 9