KIWI RIDER 05 2018 VOL.1 - Page 73

races from five starts in the Junior 8-12 years’ 85cc class. Former national motocross champion David Furze, of New Plymouth, finished with a 1-1-2-2-1 score-card in the Enduro class to take that title from Pukekohe’s Nigel Gainfort, while Taupo’s Jake Tomblin edged out Kumeu’s Logan Maddren in winning the Classic Bikes class. The two Veterans’ classes – for riders aged between 35 and 45 years or riders aged over 45 years – were won respectively by Cambridge’s Damien King and New Plymouth’s Mitch Rowe. It came as no real surprise that 2015 national ATV motocross champion Scott Keegan, from Stratford, won the Premier ATV class, while Paeroa’s Tyler Campbell overcame an initial hiccup, when he finished only fourth in the first 450cc Production ATV of the weekend, bouncing back to win the four races that followed. Stratford’s Nicola Reid won the Veterans (over-40) ATV title. Zak Fuller Scott Keegan KIWI RIDER 73