Intelligent Data Centres Issue 1 - Page 30

NOTE ello and welcome to the inaugural edition of Intelligent Data Centres. This new magazine, brought to you by Lynchpin Media, in association with the Data Centre Alliance (DCA), is dedicated to data centre managers and practitioners. H Data centres are considered the backbone of modern digital infrastructure and those tasked with running them are facing more challenges than ever before thanks to the growth of cloud technology and the shift to the edge. Intelligent Data Centres will endeavour to guide data centre managers and their teams across the EMEA region with thought leadership, industry expertise, knowledge sharing and practical advice so that readers can better understand the industry, and hear the voice of vendors, distributors, resellers and end users. LYNCHPIN MEDIA TEAM MANAGEMENT 30 Issue 01 Richard Judd richard@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7534 132 966 MANAGING PARTNER Stuart Lynch stuart@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7514 807 117 EDITORIAL MANAGING EDITOR AND EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO ME, ICIO KUWAIT AND INTELLIGENT TECH CHANNELS The company’s Senior Vice President of Infrastructure and Operations, Nalluri Subba Rao, and Chief Information Officer, Mansoor Almarzooqi, talk us through the main benefits of the solution and how this has ultimately created efficiencies for the company. This month we take a detailed look into the cybersecurity challenges that data centre managers must consider and experts from comforte AG, eHosting DataFort and ManageEngine talk us through some best practice steps for ensuring a cyber-resilient data centre. We also have a round-up of all the latest news in the data centre sector, while our ‘intelligent’ brands section looks at what’s new in operations, infrastructure, power and cooling, and facilities. I hope you enjoy the magazine and if you’d like to contribute to any future issues please do not hesitate to contact me by emailing jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk The new magazine will be a complete guide to the latest developments in the data centre sector and will be especially tailored for the increasingly important role of data centre and infrastructure managers. Our inaugural front cover looks at how UAE-based MDC Business Management Services (MDC BMS), a Mubadala company, deployed Pure Storage’s FlashArray//X. MANAGING PARTNER Mark Bowen mark@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, I NTELLIGENT CIO EUROPE Alix Pressley alix@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO AFRICA Paul Rogers paul@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3890 4084 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT DATA CENTRES AND I NTELLIGENT CISO Jess Phillips jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 203 890 4069 DESIGN HEAD OF DESIGN AND PRODUCTION Pippa Sanderson pippa@lynchpinmedia.co.uk HEAD OF DIGITAL SERVICES Charles Brandreth charles@lynchpinmedia.co.uk WEB AND GRAPHIC DESIGNER Josh Peace josh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk JUNIOR GRAPHIC DESIGNER Lorna Murphy lorna@lynchpinmedia.co.uk SALES & MARKETING COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR SALES MANAGER Michal Zylinski michal@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +48 883 746 917 Amy Poole amy@lynchpinmedia.co.uk 0211 883 52 971+ SALES EXECUTIVE Carlos Moreira carlos@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 738 8933276 MARKETING AND OPERATIONS MANAGER Curtis Driscoll curtis@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2536 COUNTRY PARTNERS COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Rajesh Gandhi rajesh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6601 3056 COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Feroz Tapiya feroz@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6616 6052 COUNTRY MANAGER – INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 Lynchpin Media © 2019 Jess Phillips Editor Intelligent Data Centres is a Lynchpin Media publication for IT data centre professionals. If you wish to subscribe for regular copies then please email info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Lynchpin Media is a boutique publisher registered in the United Kingdom. Company number 8096230. 5 Burnside Court, Leominster Enterprise Park, Herefordshire, HR6 0LX www.intelligentdatacentres.com