Intelligent CISO Issue 9 - Page 32

LYNCHPIN MEDIA TEAM MANAGEMENT MANAGING PARTNER Richard Judd richard@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7534 132 966 MANAGING PARTNER Stuart Lynch stuart@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7514 807 117 EDITORIAL MANAGING EDITOR AND EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO ME AND INTELLIGENT TECH CHANNELS Mark Bowen mark@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CISO Jess Phillips jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 203 890 4069 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO EUROPE Alix Pressley alix@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO AFRICA Paul Rogers paul@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3890 4084 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 DESIGN HEAD OF DESIGN AND PRODUCTION Pippa Sanderson pippa@lynchpinmedia.co.uk WEB AND GRAPHIC DESIGNER Josh Peace josh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk JUNIOR GRAPHIC DESIGNER Lorna Murphy lorna@lynchpinmedia.co.uk SALES & MARKETING SALES DIRECTOR COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR Fred Dubery fred@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +971 55 974 3800 Michal Zylinski michal@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +48 883 746 917 SALES MANAGER Lara Karkouti lara@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +971 56 593 0006 SALES EXECUTIVE Carlos Moreira carlos@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 738 8933276 MARKETING AND OPERATIONS MANAGER Curtis Driscoll curtis@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2536 COUNTRY PARTNERS COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Rajesh Gandhi rajesh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6601 3056 COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Feroz Tapiya feroz@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6616 6052 COUNTRY MANAGER – INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@nchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 Lynchpin Media © 2019 Intelligent CISO is a Lynchpin Media publication for IT security professionals with an interest in global events. If you wish to subscribe for regular copies, then please email: info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk 32 Lynchpin Media is a boutique publisher registered in the United Kingdom. Company number 8096230 5 Burnside Court Leominster Enterprise Park Herefordshire HR6 0LX editor’s note H ello and welcome to the latest edition of Intelligent CISO – and a very happy new year to all our readers. You might notice a bit of a theme running through this month’s magazine as we’ve put the focus on preparing for the threats 2019 could be set to bring. In this month’s Editor’s Question, we hear one vendor’s take on some of the rising trends and how they are predicted to change the cyberthreat landscape, while three industry experts provide their views on what CISOs should be prioritising right now. Then, in our first feature of the month, Nik Whitfield, CEO at Panaseer, looks at how CISOs should align risks and choose projects in 2019. Meanwhile, in this month’s Predictive Intelligence feature we look at compromise assessments which help to address threats that exist in IT infrastructure and also serve to guide future investments by highlighting the flaws that have already been exploited. of Critical National Infrastructure, with Shay Nahari, Head of Red Team services, CyberArk, highlighting the steps that need to be taken to manage the credentials that provide access to and control over CNI to ensure they remain secure. In this month’s Business Surveillance feature we hear from Fabian Libeau, EMEA VP, at RiskIQ. He talks to us about the challenges facing modern CISOs and what is needed to counter them. As always, we also have a round-up of all the latest news in the cybersecurity sector, while our ‘intelligent’ brands section looks at what’s new in mobile, software, cloud, network, data and physical security. I hope you enjoy the magazine and if you’d like to contribute to any future issues, please do not hesitate to contact me by emailing: jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Given that the average dwell time is around six months, there are clear benefits to this and Temitope Bakare, Strategic Security Consultant, Help AG, talks us through these in more detail. Our Industry Unlocked feature this month looks at utilities as one element Jess Phillips Editor Issue 09 | www.intelligentciso.com