Intelligent CISO Issue 16 - Page 32

LYNCHPIN MEDIA TEAM MANAGEMENT MANAGING PARTNER Richard Judd richard@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7534 132 966 MANAGING PARTNER Stuart Lynch stuart@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7514 807 117 EDITORIAL MANAGING EDITOR AND EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO ME AND INTELLIGENT TECH CHANNELS Mark Bowen mark@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CISO AND INTELLIGENT DATA CENTRES Jess Phillips jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 203 890 4069 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO EUROPE Alix Pressley alix@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO AFRICA Paul Rogers paul@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3890 4084 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 DESIGN HEAD OF DESIGN AND PRODUCTION Pippa Sanderson pippa@lynchpinmedia.co.uk HEAD OF DIGITAL SERVICES Charles Brandreth charles@lynchpinmedia.co.uk WEB AND GRAPHIC DESIGNER Josh Peace josh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk SALES & MARKETING COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR Michal Zylinski michal@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +48 883 746 917 SALES MANAGER Amy Poole amy@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +971 52 883 0211 MARKETING AND OPERATIONS MANAGER Curtis Driscoll curtis@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2536 COUNTRY PARTNERS COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Rajesh Gandhi rajesh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6601 3056 COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Feroz Tapiya feroz@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6616 6052 COUNTRY MANAGER – INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@nchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 Lynchpin Media © 2019 Intelligent CISO is a Lynchpin Media publication for IT security professionals with an interest in global events. If you wish to subscribe for regular copies, then please email: info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk 32 Lynchpin Media is a boutique publisher registered in the United Kingdom. Company number 8096230 5 Burnside Court Leominster Enterprise Park Herefordshire HR6 0LX editor’s note H ello and welcome to the latest edition of Intelligent CISO. Our cover story this month explores how the McLaren Group has been able to secure its data across multiple locations and assess threats in real-time after deploying a Secureworks solution. The company’s COO Jonathan Neale tells us how the group is addressing the security challenges posed by Digital Transformation, as well as why it selected Secureworks and how the solution has helped to future-proof the organisation. In this month’s Editor’s Question we find out how organisations faced on average more than nine DNS attacks over the past year, an increase of 34%, according to research carried out by EfficientIP. Industry experts from Akamai, Palo Alto Networks and Kaspersky in Africa offer their best practice advice as to how organisations can best prevent DNS attacks. Kanaan, Managing Director for META region at Kaspersky, who details the key factors CISOs should consider when building an incident response process. To round off this month’s edition, we get to know Andy Harris, CTO, Osirium, who tells us about life inside and outside the office. As always, we also have a round-up of all the latest news in the cybersecurity sector, while our ‘intelligent’ brands section looks at what’s new in mobile, software, cloud, network, data and physical security. I hope you enjoy the magazine and if you’d like to contribute to any future issues please do not hesitate to contact me at jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Digital Transformation continues to sweep across the region but, as Amrit Williams, VP Products, Skybox Security, tells us in this month’s Expert Opinion feature, it’s crucial that security is at the centre of innovation. You can find out what he has to say on the topic from page 41. Meanwhile, our Decypting Myths feature this month includes insight from Amir Jess Phillips Editor Issue 16 | www.intelligentciso.com