Intelligent CISO Issue 10 - Page 32

LYNCHPIN MEDIA TEAM MANAGEMENT MANAGING PARTNER Richard Judd richard@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7534 132 966 MANAGING PARTNER Stuart Lynch stuart@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7514 807 117 EDITORIAL MANAGING EDITOR AND EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO ME AND INTELLIGENT TECH CHANNELS Mark Bowen mark@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CISO AND INTELLIGENT DATA CENTRES Jess Phillips jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 203 890 4069 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO EUROPE Alix Pressley alix@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO AFRICA Paul Rogers paul@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3890 4084 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 DESIGN HEAD OF DESIGN AND PRODUCTION Pippa Sanderson pippa@lynchpinmedia.co.uk WEB AND GRAPHIC DESIGNER Josh Peace josh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk JUNIOR GRAPHIC DESIGNER Lorna Murphy lorna@lynchpinmedia.co.uk SALES & MARKETING COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR Michal Zylinski michal@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +48 883 746 917 SALES MANAGER Amy Poole amy@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +971 52 883 0211 SALES EXECUTIVE Carlos Moreira carlos@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 738 8933276 MARKETING AND OPERATIONS MANAGER Curtis Driscoll curtis@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2536 COUNTRY PARTNERS COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Rajesh Gandhi rajesh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6601 3056 COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Feroz Tapiya feroz@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6616 6052 COUNTRY MANAGER – INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@nchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 Lynchpin Media © 2019 Intelligent CISO is a Lynchpin Media publication for IT security professionals with an interest in global events. If you wish to subscribe for regular copies, then please email: info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk 32 Lynchpin Media is a boutique publisher registered in the United Kingdom. Company number 8096230 5 Burnside Court Leominster Enterprise Park Herefordshire HR6 0LX editor’s note H ello and welcome to the latest edition of Intelligent CISO. This month, we welcome Kevin Fielder, CISO at Just Eat, to our cover. Kevin talks about some of the daily challenges he faces as he is tasked with ensuring Just Eat – a world leader in online and mobile food ordering with more than 3,300 employees and 25 million customers worldwide – maintains a robust cybersecurity posture. One of his key messages concerns collaboration and the importance of working together to improve security for everyone. In this month’s first feature, the focus is on how CISOs can demonstrate a return on security investments. It is well documented that this can be a real challenge and industry experts have offered some best practice advice to help overcome this. We also look at how Artificial Intelligence technology is being used in South Africa to combat poaching in this month’s Feature 2, which is on the topic of Physical Security. The technology utilises the latest surveillance and security solutions, incorporating Deep Learning and adapted to tell the difference between humans and animals. Meanwhile, in our Industry Unlocked feature, we explore how UK housebuilder Barratt Developments has worked with SureCloud to ensure GDPR compliance. We also look more generally at some of the key cyberthreats to the construction sector. Our Decrypting Myths section this month focuses on threat hunting as Tim Bandos, VP of Cyber Security, Digital Guardian, talks us through the MITRE ATT&CK framework and the key benefits it brings to any cybersecurity operation. As always, we also have a round-up of all the latest news in the cybersecurity sector, while our ‘intelligent’ brands section looks at what’s new in mobile, software, cloud, network, data and physical security. I hope you enjoy the magazine and if you’d like to contribute to any future issues please do not hesitate to contact me by emailing jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Jess Phillips Editor Issue 10 | www.intelligentciso.com