Intelligent CIO Kuwait Issue 5 - Page 4

CONTENTS LYNCHPIN MEDIA TEAM MANAGEMENT MANAGING PARTNER Richard Judd richard@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7534 132 966 MANAGING PARTNER Stuart Lynch stuart@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 7514 807 117 ////////////////////////////////////////////////////// 41 EDITORIAL MANAGING EDITOR AND EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO ME, ICIO KUWAIT AND INTELLIGENT TECH CHANNELS Mark Bowen mark@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2225 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO EUROPE Alix Pressley alix@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3890 4085 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO AFRICA Paul Rogers paul@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3890 4084 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CIO INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 EDITOR, INTELLIGENT CISO AND INTELLIGENT DATA CENTRES Jess Phillips jess@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 203 890 4069 DESIGN HEAD OF DESIGN AND PRODUCTION Pippa Sanderson pippa@lynchpinmedia.co.uk HEAD OF DIGITAL SERVICES Charles Brandreth charles@lynchpinmedia.co.uk WEB AND GRAPHIC DESIGNER 37 40 41 42 44 45 CASE STUDY: Kuwaiti ISP Qualitynet deploys ADVA FSP 3000 for flexible 400G connectivity INTELLIGENT VERTICAL: Ooredoo Kuwait awarded ‘Best Digital Service’ for ANA at Telecoms World Middle East Awards INTELLIGENT VERTICAL: Kuwait Airways leverages Honeywell advanced software to cut fuel costs SECURITY SPOTLIGHT: Cybercriminals attack Kuwait shipping and transport organisations GET TO KNOW: Mohammad Alotaibi, Director of IT – Kuwait Direct Investment Promotion Authority FINAL WORD: Kuwaiti government bodies under attack from cybercriminals 44 SALES & MARKETING COMMERCIAL DIRECTOR SALES MANAGER MARKETING AND OPERATIONS MANAGER Amy Poole amy@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +971 52 883 0211 Curtis Driscoll curtis@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +44 20 3884 2536 COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Rajesh Gandhi rajesh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6601 3056 COUNTRY MANAGER – KUWAIT Feroz Tapiya feroz@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +965 6616 6052 COUNTRY MANAGER – INDIA Partha Srinivasan partha@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +91 909 681 6957 Lynchpin Media © 2019 45 INTELLIGENTCIO Michal Zylinski michal@lynchpinmedia.co.uk +48 883 746 917 COUNTRY PARTNERS Intelligent CIO Kuwait is a Lynchpin Media publication for IT professionals with an interest in Kuwait. If you wish to subscribe for regular copies, then please email: info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk 4 Josh Peace josh@lynchpinmedia.co.uk Lynchpin Media is a boutique publisher registered in the United Kingdom. Company number 8096230 5 Burnside Court Leominster Enterprise Park Herefordshire HR6 0LX If you enjoy reading the magazine, then keep in touch with the very latest information and events affecting you and your business by subscribing to our weekly newsletter. SIGN UP AT: info@lynchpinmedia.co.uk www.intelligentcio.com