GCVF 2019 Conference 2019 Conference Manual Draft | Page 21

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS    Criminal Justice Coordinating Council Scholarships were provided to domestic violence advocates, sexual assault advocates, Department of Community Supervision officers, Division of Family and Children Services personnel, and first responders that serve victims of domestic violence and sexual assault through a grant from the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (CJCC).   Sherry Boston  Special thanks to DeKalb County District Attorney Sherry Boston for financial support to bring Vanessa McNeal to our conference.   Judicial Council Administrative Office of the Courts   Scholarships were provided to judges through a grant from the Judicial Council Administrative Office of the Courts (JC/AOC).      Conference Planning Committee We would also like to thank the members of the 25th Annual Conference Planning Committee for their creativity and commitment to the work. It is their varied expertise, experience in the domestic violence field, and their passion that helped form the theme and content of this conference. Michele Beddingfield, Co-Chair Commission Member Jacqueline Bunn, Co-Chair Commission Member Judge Berryl Anderson, ​ DeKalb County Magistrate Court Jennifer Bivins, ​ Georgia Network to End Sexual Assault Jamie Bormann, ​ Crisis Line and Safe House of Central Georgia Jan Christiansen, ​ Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence Tomieka Daniel​ , Georgia Legal Services Program Cristina Dumitrescu, ​ Atlanta Legal Aid Lee Giordano, ​ Men Stopping Violence Mary Haddon, ​ Project Safe, Inc. Amy Hutsell, ​ Criminal Justice Coordinating Council Sharla Jackson, ​ Prosecuting Attorneys Council Lanny Ledford​ , Creation Counseling Kimberly McCoy,​ Office of the Cobb County District Attorney Meisa Pace​ , Judicial Council Administrative Office of the Courts Chastity D. Rogers,​ Office of the DeKalb County District Attorney Christy Showalter, ​ Georgia Coalition Against Domestic Violence Katillya Tucker, ​ Baldwin County Solicitor’s Office Shelia Walker,​ Peaceway Counseling & Mediation Services Valerie Wood, ​ Comprehensive Counseling Services Stephanie Woodard, ​ Commission Chair GCFV would like to acknowledge Jennifer Thomas, former Executive Director of GCFV,   for her contributions to planning this conference!     GCFV Staff  Jenny Aszman, Program Manager, ​ [email protected] Jameelah Ferrell, FVIP Certification Coordinator, ​ [email protected] Niki Lemeshka, Fatality Review Coordinator, ​ [email protected] Terri Powe, Support for Survivors of Murder-Suicide Coordinator, ​ [email protected] Stacey Seldon, Family Violence Coordinator, ​ [email protected] Meredith Stepp, FVIP Compliance Coordinator, ​ [email protected]   20