Fall 2022 Brochure - Page 2

Your Park District

Dear Residents and Park District Friends :
It was an action-packed summer here at the Park District of Franklin Park ! We were pleased to return to normal facility operations and programming . We would also like to thank you for your patience during the Timber and Hawthorne Park renovations . We hope you enjoy these two new parks !
Save the dates for your favorite annual fall events . The 44th annual Eddie Biondo Fall Fest Parade marches on Sunday , October 2 . Floats , bands and local groups entertain the streets of Franklin Park . Immediately following the parade is Pumpkin Fest at North Park .
Our After School Program is here to help you ! This program provides a safe and friendly environment for your students to socialize . Your students receive homework help , exercise and build friendships . Dance & Tumbling classes are another great way to keep your children active . Our instructors ’ passion for dance is seen in every class .
Park District of Franklin Park
9560 Franklin Avenue , Franklin Park , IL 60131 • fpparks . org
Administrative Offices ................. 847-455-2852 Pool on Pacific ......................... 847-928-8480 Centre at North Park .................... 847-678-4021 Service Center .......................... 847-451-1507 Ice Arena ............................... 847-671-4268
Board of Commissioners
The Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p . m . Residents are always invited to attend . Meetings are held at the Park District Community Center , 9560 Franklin Avenue .
The Leyden Youth Volleyball League looks forward to its second successful season . Grades 5-8 have the opportunity to compete against teams from surrounding towns . Our Micro Sports programs are the perfect introduction to sports . Your little athletes ages 3-5 learn the fundamentals in each class .
The Park District of Franklin Park has programs and events for everyone to enjoy this fall . We hope to see you at the parks enjoying the cool , crisp weather .
Joseph E . Zinga President , Board of Commissioners Park District of Franklin Park
Staff
Administrative Staff
Dan LoCascio Director of Parks & Recreation .............. dlocascio @ fpparks . org
Stephanie Bersani Superintendent of Finance & . ............... sbersani @ fpparks . org Technology
Maria Laskowski Human Resources Manager ............... mlaskowski @ fpparks . org
Marco Galassini Marketing & Communications .............. mgalassini @ fpparks . org Manager
Cindy Indurante Accounts Payable ......................... cindurante @ fpparks . org
Recreation Staff
Liz Visteen Superintendent of Recreation ................. lvisteen @ fpparks . org
Sabrina Rivera Program Manager ............................ srivera @ fpparks . org
Nigel Burnett Athletic & Facility Manager .................. nburnett @ fpparks . org
AnneMarie Casas
Susan E . O ’ Connell
Centre at North Park Staff
Steven Selimos Facility Manager .......................... sselimos @ fpparks . org
Ice Arena Staff Kevin Meyers Ice Arena Manager .......................... kmeyers @ fpparks . org
Brandon Niedziela Hockey Director ........................... bniedziela @ fpparks . org
Jasmine DeCola Arena Services Supervisor . ................... jdecola @ fpparks . org
Anne Raucci Skating School Director ........................ araucci @ fpparks . org
Carla Deak Ice Arena Program & Marketing Manager ....... cdeak @ fpparks . org
Park Services Staff
Michael A . Vonesh
Mark K . White
Administrative Office Hours
Monday – Thursday , 9 am – 8 pm Friday , 9 am – 5 pm
Joseph E . Zinga
Saturday , 9 am – 12 pm Sunday , closed
Nathan Wick Superintendent of Parks ........................ nwick @ fpparks . org
Vito Menolascina
Parks & Facilities ....................... vmenolascina @ fpparks . org Maintenance Manager
Play Here ! •
FALL | 2022 • Park District of Franklin Park