Fall 2020 Brochure - Page 16

2020 OUTSTANDING PROGRAM OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNER ParkSchool Successful Beginnings for a Bright Future ParkSchool is a fresh new concept in early childhood education that combines modern education methods with the expertise in recreation and access to the natural world that only the Park District can provide. Our educational staff and recreational professionals deliver a new level of STREAM (science, technology, recreation, engineering, art, and math) for young learners, with the ultimate goal of preparing them for success in kindergarten. FITTING YOUR FAMILY'S NEEDS ParkSchool offers streamlined options that fit your busy schedule. You can choose from morning or afternoon, one day or multiple days, one session or the full year, as well as before and aftercare options to extend your child’s day. And, 4-year-olds have the added opportunity to participate in afternoon nature programs at the 97-acre Heller Nature Center or Rosewood Beach located along the shores of Lake Michigan. EDUCATIONAL TEAM Our teachers have dedicated a combined 100 years to the growth and development of children in the Highland Park community. They are uniquely qualified to create an ideal classroom environment; while giving you the comfort of knowing professionals are caring for and nurturing your child’s special qualities. A DAY AT PARKSCHOOL The sounds of giggles and the buzz of activity fill every nook and cranny at ParkSchool. Youngsters are engaged in technology, science, art, and math lessons. Professional staff from our golf and tennis clubs, athletics and performing arts departments, gymnastics and nature center teach ParkSchool students the fundamentals of sports and creative movement. Belle Kolman Ginny Schwalbach Lori Cohen ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF Recreation Program Manager Cathy Fiori cfiori@pdhp.org Heller Nature Center Manager Jessica Reyes jreyes@pdhp.org Meghan Meredith Amy Banner Olivia Aigner Recreation Supervisor Sara Stanke sstanke@pdhp.org Naturalist Meghan Meredith mmeredith@pdhp.org Recreation Supervisor II Natalie Liang nliang@pdhp.org Naturalist Amy Banner abanner@pdhp.org Shannon Rowe Natalie Thompson Samia Bokhari Fall 2020 • Park District of Highland Park 16