Edinburgh Napier University: ENroute Yearbook 2017 Edition - Page 2

ENroute Yearbook 2016-17 Welcome to the ENroute Yearbook 2016–17 Welcome to the second edition of the ENroute Yearbook. It recognises the mentors who have supported participants engaging in the Fellowship Scheme and the reviewers who ensured a fair and robust scrutiny process. It celebrates the achievements of everyone who has achieved Fellowship of the Higher Education Academy in 2016–17, whether accessing the opportunity via the Postgraduate Certificate in Learning, Teaching and Assessment Practice in Higher Education (PgC LTAP in HE) or through the Scheme. We hope you enjoy reading and watching the case studies which serve to illustrate the fabulous practice featuring across the University. The academic year of 2016–17 witnessed further opportunity for celebration. To highlight some examples, in March we were delighted to be part of the University’s first Above and Beyond Award Ceremony, and welcomed to the event Professor Abby Cathcart, a Principal Fellow of the HEA who heads up the Academy of Learning and Teaching at Queensland University of Technology, Australia. Celebrating at the Above and Beyond Award Ceremony (from left to right): Maria Gauci, April Edwards, Connie McLuckie, Jackie Brodie, Pamela Logan, Bill Surradge, Sissy Pantsi, Abby Cathcart and Kathryn James In June we received feedback on our reaccreditation documentation submitted to the Higher Education Academy for scrutiny. Our documentation was highly commended, a tribute to the hard work that every member of the ENroute team has put in to developing the Fellowship Scheme and also the PgC LTAP in HE’s Programme Team. It is important to acknowledge the specific contributions of Laurie Anne Campbell, Louise McCarte, Sarah Murray and Sharon Nairn to the reaccreditation outcome – 1