Cumberland Now Volume 1, Issue 8 - Page 4

Contents September 2020 Features 5 9 12 Home-grown goodness at Rowell Apple House Ticket to Ride Food Truck Frenzy Published By The Crossville Chronicle Publisher Bill Atkinson batkinson@crossville-chronicle.com Editor Heather Mullinix hmullinix@crossville-chronicle.com Assistant Editor/Graphics Cheryl Duncan cduncan@crossville-chronicle.com Staff Writers Michael Lindsay mlindsay@crossville-chronicle.com Contributors James H. Young C. Rae Hozer Advertising Kristin Bowman kbowman@crossville-chronicle.com Becky Gilley bgilley@crossville-chronicle.com 14 18 23 Practical Learning CMC welcomes new arrivals Extension launches virtual challenge In Every Edition 16 Wanderings 20 Plateau Yard & Gardens 24 Just Passing Through 27 Coveted Cookbooks 30 Diversions Cumberland NOW Magazine is a publication of and distributed by the Crossville Chronicle, a cnhi newspaper. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or stored for retrieval by any means without written consent from the publisher. Cumberland NOW is not responsible for unsolicited materials, and the publisher accepts no responsibility for the contents or accuracy of claims in any advertisement in any issue. Cumberland NOW Magazine is not responsible for errors, omissions or changes in information. The opinions of contributing writers do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the magazine and its publisher. © 2020 Crossville Chronicle Cumberland NOW 125 West Ave. Crossville, TN 38555 931-484-5145 reportnews@crossville-chronicle.com 4 | Cumberland Now • September 2020