Crow River Review CR Review - Region 7C Program 8/4/16 - Page 9

Crow River Revie Review CARVER BLACK SOX League record: 8-9 Overall record: 16-15 Manager: Brian Tichy Sat., April 23 - vs. St. Louis Park . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 6-2 Sat., April 30 - vs. Baseball 365. . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 6-4 Sun., May 1 - vs. Glencoe . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 7-6 Sun., May 8 - at Mayer . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 9-5 Sun., May 15 - at Waconia. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 8-0 Tues., May 17 - at Shakopee . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 8-4 Fri., May 20 - at Cologne. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 4-1 Sun., May 22 - vs. Norwood . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 9-0 Thurs., May 26 - at Watertown . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 4-3 Mon., May 30 - at Winsted . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 3-1 Wed., June 1 - at Young America. . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 4-2 Sat., June 4 - vs. Green Isle . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 2-0 Sun., June 5 - vs. Cologne . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 11-1 Tues., June 7 - at Chaska . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 2-1 Fri., June 10 - vs. New Prague . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 6-2 Sat., June 11 - vs. St. Francis . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 7-2 Sun., June 12 - at Blaine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 4-3 Sat., June 18 - at St. Boni. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 5-4 Sun., June 19 - vs. Brownton . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 8-2 Thurs., June 23 - at Jordan . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 7-5 Sat., June 25 - vs. Waterville . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 11-3 Tues., June 28 - vs. Twin City Baseball. . . . . . . . L, 8-5 Wed., June 29 - vs. Baseball 365 . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 4-2 Wed., July 6 - vs. Mound . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 7-2 Sat., July 9 - vs. Plato. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 8-3 Sun., July 10 - vs. Young America. . . . . . . . . . . . W, 9-2 Sat., July 16 - vs. Hamburg . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 3-0 Sun., July 24 - vs. Waconia . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . L, 12-1 Sun., July 24 - at New Germany . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 5-2 www.CRVLbaseball.com Region 7C Tournament Name Bryce Tuma Colton Chadderdon David Dolan Stuart Maes Sam Warner Mark Ulrich Andrew Weber Taylor Nelson Anthony Gross Tim Campbell Adam Fredericks Josh Mensch Dustin Brockoff Brett Nelson Luke Wade Ian Walkowski Ross Tichy Matt Boyde Matt Moes Mark Boyd Lukas Sand Jack Norton TOTALS Name Stuart Maes Mark Ulrich Jack Norton Adam Fredericks Andrew Weber Luke Wade Ross Tichy TOTALS Ave. .333 .333 .311 .300 .280 .279 .277 .273 .245 .206 .182 .167 .154 .152 .125 .118 .111 .000 .000 .000 .000 .000 .233 H 17 1 14 3 7 17 18 3 12 7 6 4 4 5 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 123 ERA IP 0.00 0.94 1.69 2.25 4.81 6.23 9.82 3.16 2.0 57.1 21.1 4.0 33.2 13.0 11.0 142.1 Page 9 AB Runs RBI BB Hits Runs ER BB 51 3 45 10 25 61 65 11 49 34 33 24 26 33 8 17 18 6 5 3 1 1 529 1 33 21 1 45 12 22 135 9 1 3 0 1 8 14 3 6 5 1 2 6 4 0 2 0 0 1 0 0 0 66 1 14 6 1 24 9 16 71 10 0 3 1 4 5 10 1 7 4 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 54 0 6 4 1 18 9 12 50 7 0 3 2 1 9 7 0 5 9 4 2 8 3 0 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 65 2 22 4 2 11 12 6 59 SO 6 0 8 2 3 3 12 2 10 5 10 5 11 8 2 5 5 4 3 0 1 1 106 SO 2 60 20 6 29 6 6 129 2B 3 0 4 0 1 0 4 0 3 1 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 19 3B 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 HR 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 Wins Loss 0 6 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 2 2 0 4 0 1 9 PLAYOFFS Wed., July 27 - vs. Cologne . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 12-0 Sat., July 30 - vs. Cologne . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . W, 6-5 Work on the field in St. Boni began Tuesday afternoon to get the field ready for the Region 7C Tournament. PHOTO BY BRUCE JOHNSON Mark Ulrich has been the go to pitcher for the Carver Black Sox this season. He is third in the league in strikeouts with 60, and second in the league in ERA with an earned run average of 0.94 in 57 innings pitched. PHOTO BY KIP KOVAR Work on Highland park also began on Tuesday. Watertown will serve as co-hosts of the Region 7C Tournament. PHOTO BY BRUCE JOHNSON