College Membership - Page 2

Awards and rankings

United Soccer Coaches Rankings

United Soccer Coaches provides both National and Regional College Rankings for all divisions of men’s and women’s soccer. To be eligible for consideration in United Soccer Coaches College Rankings, a school must be a member of United Soccer Coaches College Services. Read more

United Soccer Coaches Awards Program

As a United Soccer Coaches College Services Member, coaches and their respective programs are eligible for the association’s vast awards and rankings programs. United Soccer Coaches administers an extensive awards and recognition program that presents more than 11,000 awards each year. Designed to recognize excellence in soccer, academics and service to the game, awards specific to the College game are listed below.

All-America – United Soccer Coaches serves as the recognized leader in naming All-Region and All-America soccer players. Nearly 800 players each year are named United Soccer Coaches All-Americans and are invited to the Convention to be honored at a special ceremony. Read more

Scholar All-America – The Scholar All-America program recognizes outstanding academic and athletic accomplishments for the season of nomination of current student athletes at two-year and four-year institutions. Read more

Award of Distinction – The College Player Award of Distinction highlights deserving players that have achieved quality performance on the field, represented the highest ideals of leadership, exhibited quality character attributes, and made significant contributions to their programs.

Read more

College Player of the Week – United Soccer Coaches gives weekly recognition to the on-field accomplishments of players competing at the intercollegiate level. One male and one female recipient at all three NCAA and Junior College divisions are selected each week. Read more

MAC Hermann Trophy (NCAA DI) – Awarded to one male and one female Division I soccer player each year, the Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy is the highest individual award presented to a player in intercollegiate soccer. Read more

Jerry Yeagley Award (Former College Players) – Presented annually, the Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Achievement is given to a former college men’s or women’s soccer player who has demonstrated exceptional personal achievement and extraordinary accomplishment that transcends normal expectation. Read more


For Players