Cabarrus County COVID-19 Public Information Cabarrus County Public FAQ 3-31-20 3PM

Cabarrus County Stay-at-Home Proclamation Frequently Asked Questions To view the Stay-at-Home Proclamation, visit Summary Elected officials with Cabarrus County, the cities of Concord and Kannapolis, and the towns of Harrisburg, Midland and Mt. Pleasant announced a Stay-at-Home Proclamation for residents that took effect March 26 at 5 p.m. A revised Proclamation took effect March 31 at 5 p.m. Cabarrus County’s Stay-at-Home Proclamation is valid through April 29, 2020. It will be regularly reviewed and may be revised. What is the purpose/goal of this Proclamation? The Proclamation puts in place an action model for our entire community. It focuses on self-isolation in our homes (or other place of residence) to slow the spread of COVID-19, as best as possible. There are exceptions for essential services and workplaces. What does this Proclamation mean? Movement is restricted for all residents in Cabarrus County. They should stay at their place of residence. Exceptions including leaving to provide or receive essential services, engaging in essential activities or working for essential businesses and government services. Gatherings are restricted to 10 or fewer individuals. Can I travel? The Proclamation restricts travel upon public streets, alleys or roadways, or other property—except by those:  Going to work (as defined as essential in the proclamation)  In need of: o Medical assistance o Food o Other commodity or service necessary to sustain the well-being of themselves or their family You are allowed to travel for purposes of essential business and essential activities.