Bulletin 2017-2018 BUI 2017-2018 | Page 11

THE FOUNDERS OF BANGKOK UNIVERSITY Mr. Surat Osathanugrah and Mrs. Pongtip Osathanugrah Board of Trustees Dr. Kittipong Kittayarak Chairman • Executive Director, Thailand Institute of Justice (Public Organization) • Chairman of Executive Committee, The Kamlangjai Project under the Royal Initiative of Her Royal Highness Princess Bajrakitiyabha, Ministry of Justice • Advisory Council, Cornell Law School, Cornell University, U.S.A. • Member, Board of Committee of the Thai Bar Association • Former Permanent Secretary for Justice Prof. Dr. Pote Sapianchai Vice Chairman • Advisor to the President, Bangkok University • Chairman, Executive Board, Knowledge Network Institute of Thailand • Former Deputy Minister of Education • Former Chairman, Commission on Higher Education of Thailand Dr. Charoen Kanthawongs Board Member • Founding President Emeritus, Bangkok University • Former Minister of Science, Technology and Energy • Former Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Cooperative • Former Deputy Minister of Education • Former Member of Thai Parliament (elected on a party-list proportional representation basis), Democrat Party BANGKOK UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL 9