Biennial Report 2018-2019 | Page 2

Our Vision and Mission Delaware Nature Society envisions a healthy and sustainable environment. Our mission is to connect people with the natural world to improve our environment through education, conservation, and advocacy. Board of Directors (as of 12/2019) Officers Dawn Rittenhouse President Eric J. Brinsfield Vice President Adele McIntosh Treasurer Sally Feeley Secretary Members Steve Allen Dan Barbato Mark Carter Kevin Donnelly Pamela S. Finkelman JJ Francis Barbara Greenewalt Fred deL Greenewalt Jeffrey Haas Honoring Retirees Honorary Board Bernard Dempsey Lorraine M. Fleming Peter H. Flint Nancy Frederick Michael E. Riska Norman G. Wilder* Lynn Williams *Deceased Ellen Kohler Blair McConnel Mary Y. Peck James M. Seif Suzanne Smith Nicki Taylor Lowell Underhill Roland Wall Marian R. Young In the last two years, we honored the retirement of several beloved staff members at Delaware Nature Society. Their significant impact on our organization has left an indelible mark, and we will be forever grateful for their dedication, creativity, leadership and support: Helen Fischel (38 years) Judy Montgomery (27 years) Ginger North (25 years) Sheila Vincent (24 years) Staff (as of 12/2019) Lori Athey Habitat Outreach Coordinator Mary Aviola Accountant Matt Babbitt Manager Abbott’s Mill Nature Center Bronek Brzozowski Multi-site Custodian Nora Childers Lead Teacher Naturalist Abbott’s Mill Nature Center Catherine Coin Visitor Services Specialist DuPont Environmental Education Center Erynn DeGennaro Public Program & Summer Camp Coordinator Ashland Nature Center Cheri Dill Director of Business & Finance Patrick Eggleston Market Garden Farmer Coverdale Farm Preserve Ellie Ezekiel Environmental Advocate Candy Farr Public Programs Registrar Marie Graham Events & Communications Coordinator Anne Harper Executive Director Ashley Harrell Education Coordinator Coverdale Farm Preserve John Harrod Manager DuPont Environmental Education Center Scott Heck Facilities Manager Dakin Hewlett Watershed Education Coordinator DuPont Environmental Education Center Emily Knearl Director of Advocacy & External Affairs Cheri Dill Director of Business & Finance Erin Jenkins El Development Coordinator Christi Leeson Web & Graphic Design Coordinator Alison Long Database Manager Annalie Mallon School Program Coordinator Ashland Nature Center Joanne McGeoch Deputy Director & Chief Development Officer Laura Miller Environmental Advocate Alice Mohrman Education Coordinator Abbott’s Mill Nature Center Ginger North Director of Conservation David Pragoff School & Group Programs Team Leader David Pro Land Steward Maribeth Pryzwara Development Manager Willa Rowan Education Coordinator DuPont Environmental Education Center Joe Sebastiani Manager Ashland Nature Center Aaron Sharp School & Group Programs Registrar & Visitor Services Specialist Hazel Shinholt Teacher Naturalist & Visitor Services Specialist, Abbott’s Mill Nature Center Nancy Steckel Executive Assistant Ian Stewart Ornithologist Stephanie Sturmfels Marketing Manager Kristen Travers Watershed Stewardship Team Leader Sheila Vincent Group Program Coordinator Michele Wales Manager Coverdale Farm Preserve Jim White Senior Fellow for Land and Biodiversity Management Elliott Workman Land & Facility Coordinator, Abbott’s Mill Nature Center 2 Administrative office Ashland Nature Center | PO Box 700, Hockessin, DE 19707 | Phone: 302.239.2334 | Fax 302.239.2473