2023 Arlington Tomorrow Foundation Annual Report | Page 4

Opening Letter
This year marks the 16th year of the Arlington Tomorrow Foundation ’ s commitment to contribute to a Thriving Arlington .
Since 2017 , we have worked alongside local nonprofits and City of Arlington departments to make Arlington a vibrant place to call home . We believe in the power of philanthropy to ensure our neighbors are cared for physically and mentally , are enriched by arts , cultural and educational programming , and have access to meaningful resources and opportunities to help them achieve their American Dream .
This year , the foundation proudly underwrote nearly $ 1.5 million in programming and capital projects designed to address food insecurity , enrich our cultural experiences , house and protect families facing domestic violence , and support our nonprofit sector ’ s fundraising efforts during North Texas Giving Day .
We remain committed to directing the Arlington Tomorrow Foundation ’ s financial resources to those projects which help enhance our community today and for generations to come .
The Arlington Tomorrow Foundation Board of Directors
Board of Directors : Jim Ross , President Helen Moise , Vice President Barbara Odom-Wesley , Secretary Raul Gonzalez , Treasurer Rebecca Boxall Bowie Hogg Nikkie Hunter Long Pham Andrew Piel Trey Yelverton , Ex-Officio Member Carolyn Mentesana , Executive Director
Citizens Advisory Committee : Chante Brantley , Committee Chair Lisa Thompson , Committee Vice Chair Solomon Adair Jean Humphreys Albert Parra
4 • Annual Report 2023