2021 Camps Magazine - Page 23

One-of-a-Kind Day Camp for Preschoolers Ages 2-5

Licensed by the Commonwealth of Virginia
Swim lessons for children 3 years and older who are toilet trained and in a 3-5 year-old Camp class .
Highly trained and nurturing counselors / teachers Healthy kosher snacks provided Low child-teacher ratio
Half Day 9:00 a . m . - 1:00 p . m . Session One : June 21 - July 16 Session Two : July 19 - August 13 Cost Per Session : $ 1,050 JCC member $ 1,240 non-member
Full Day 9:00 a . m . - 5:00 p . m . June 21 - August 27 ( 10 weeks ) Total Cost : $ 4,375 JCC member $ 5,035 non-member
( You will be contacted to set-up your payment plan .)
If your child is not currently enrolled in the Preschool ’ s 12-month program , please consider sending your child to either Session One or Two or both ! We will be offering a virtual Open House ( date to be announced ) to share more information about our summer camp program . We hope you choose to be a part of our summer fun ! If you have any questions please contact Early Childhood Director , Donna Peters at dpeters @ weinsteinjcc . org .
Closings
June 14 for Camp Set-Up and Professional Development , July 5 for Independence Day , August 30 - September 3 for professional development
Parent Information Meeting : May 4 at 5:30 p . m .
Priority enrollment given to Weinstein JCC members who register for Camp Ganim by February 19 .
Enrollment for Children with Special Needs
We offer an inclusive Early Childhood and Camp program for children enrolled in our preschool . Below is the Camp Ganim intake procedure for children with special needs and / or children receiving support services currently or at any time prior to the start of camp ( OT , PT , Speech , Hearing , Educational , Behavioral , Counseling , Medical , etc .):
• The child must be enrolled in our Early Childhood program for the 2021-22 school year .
• Parents are required to share any evaluations , IEPs / IFSPs , treatment plans and progress notes that will assist in determining strategies and support for their child so that counselors will have an awareness of each camper ’ s needs .
• Parents must contact Leah Tapp , Early Childhood Inclusion & Support Coordinator at 804-545-8119 or ltapp @ weinsteinjcc . org to schedule a meeting to discuss if / how their child ’ s specific needs can be met within our camp and preschool program .
Staff
Donna Peters , Early Childhood Director 545-8617 , dpeters @ weinsteinjcc . org
Barbara Wise , Early Childhood Assistant Director 545-8616 , bwise @ weinsteinjcc . org
Lisa Plotkin , Early Childhood Curriculum and Professional Develoment Director , 545-8661 , lplotkin @ weinsteinjcc . org
Erin Cole , Early Childhood Administrative Assistant 545-8615 , ecole @ weinsteinjcc . org
Myles Phelps , Aquatics Director 545-8640 , mphelps @ weinsteinjcc . org
Camp Information Address : 5403 Monument Ave ., Richmond , VA 23226 Telephone : 545-8615
22